Summit E.T. Racing Series - August 30

Steve English Scores Affordable Carpet Street Shootout Win

Steve English - Street Shootout Winner

August 30 - The Affordable Carpet Street Shootout had a great weather day for the Street Money racers to take a crack at a big payday and it was Street Money/Trophy Ace Steve English scoring the big win. Steve's opponent was Jake Lipke who scored a runner-up finish in last week's Street Money final when he fouled out on the line against Jon Skellham. Determined not repeat that result, Jake took it too easy this time and gave up a .530 to .665 reaction time advantage to Steve and was forced into a breakout 11.814 on his 11.90 dial-in. Steve ran a solid 12.752 at 103.40 mph pass on his 12.73 dial-in to score the big paycheck. Mike Wilson was the lone semifinalist. A huge thank you to Mike Halsey of Affordable Carpet for his sponsorship and promotion of this event for the second-straight year.


Summit E.T. Racing Series - August 23

Jr. Dragster Challenge Winners

Klein, Burgess, Roth Score Jr. Dragster Wins

August 23 - Another great weather day greeted ESTA racers and fans as the Jr. Dragster competitors had the spotlight event as we ran our annual Summit Racing Jr. Dragster Challenge event. Also sharing the spotlight was our lady racers in the annual Girls-Go-Racing charity event.


Summit E.T. Racing Series - August 16

Myles Higby Modified Winner

Higby Tops Searles in Heated Modified Points Battle

August 16 - We returned to our regular weekly Summit Racing E.T. Series event after a week off and the Modified points war continued where it left off on August 2. In a mirror image of the 2014 Modified points race where Myles Higby lead the points chase most of the season only to fall to a late season run by Becca Searles, 2015 is watching these two racers battle it out again. This time Myles took back the point he gave up to Becca in their August 2 final round match and defeated Becca in Sunday's final round duel. See the details of their final below.


More Articles...

Page 20 of 43


ESTA's Valued Sponsors:

  • NAPA Auto Parts
  • Bill Lake Modular Homes
  • Can-Am Enterprises
  • Clinton Tractor
  • Extreme Exposures
  • Minuteman Press
  • Rock Auto Parts
  • LaPointe Photography
  • NHRA Comp License
  • Nailed It Photography

2019 Race Schedule

2019 sched outside

Click to View 2019
Event Schedule


Gates open at 8:00 am
Time Trials begin at 9:30 am
Tech closes at 12:00 noon
Eliminations by 2:00pm

 All Access admission only $15.00.

Kids 8-15 only $5.00,
Under 8 are FREE

Conditions such as weather, breakdowns and Special Events may alter schedule.

Fuel Available
All Racedays



©2000-2019 ESTA Safety Park Dragstrip - Cicero, NY 13039
Website Design and Maintenance by Extreme Exposures