Summit E.T. Racing Series - June 19

Cody Reome - 6/19 Super Pro Winner

Reome, Mayers, Luke Score Pro Wins

June 19 - We finally were able to get a points race in after a brutal string of bad weather. Today our regular Summit Racing E.T. Series event included the Pro MX Showdown, the Pro Stick Palooza cars and the Affordable Carpets Jr. Dragster shootout.  While we wait for Pete's event recap article, see how the final rounds shook out in the boxscores below.

Super Pro
In Super Pro it was young Cody Reome making his way through the stellar field driving his '14 dragster to the win over Vince Musolino who was in his '13 American dragster. Cody had a .010 light and ran an 8.122 at 159.69 mph on his 8.09 dial to take the early season points lead. Vince was dialed in at 7.16 and would have made it a close final round, but he fouled by the slimmest of margins with a -.0009 and shut off. Ron LaRose and Dave Rafte II both in dragsters were the semifinalists.

Bob Mayers - Pro Winner

Bob Mayers, who is a self- employed home contractor, doesn't get the chance to race as much as he used to, but seems to do well when he gets the chance and today was no different as he drove his Chevy powered '27 Ford roadster to the Pro win stopping Matt Consiglio in his '72 Nova. Bob had a .046 to .096 starting line advantage and he ran a 9.506 at 132.29 mph on his 9.39 dial while Matt ran an 11.135 at 119.96 mph on his 11.04 dial for the runner up spot. Anthony Zegarelli was the semifinalist.

Matt Luke - Pro MX Winner

Pro MX
We had our Pro MX Showdown today which guaranteed $750 and a nice trophy to the winner and it was Matt Luke riding his '14 Suzuki today to the win when he defeated Ron Dean who was on his '98 Ski-doo in the money round. Matt had a .062 light and ran a 9.046 at 145.14 mph on his 8.97 dial while Ron had to settle for the runner-up spot with his .108 initiated, 10.113 at 123.98 mph run on his 10.07dial. David Ashby and Ryan Orizino were the semifinalists.

Pro Stick
The American Muscle Pro Stick gang was here today putting on another fine show. In the final round it was Doral Short in his '95 Mustang taking the win over Larry Carasea in his '61 Corvette. Both drivers had good reaction times with Doral holding a .022 to .042 advantage and he won the double break out affair with an 11.677 at 118.77 mph on his 11.68 dial while Larry settled for the runner-up spot with a 9.669 at 137.15 mph run on his 9.71 prediction. Arnold Matthews was the semifinalist in his high winding '55 Chevy. In case you missed them today they will be back on Aug. 21 and Oct. 2.

Jessica DeSiato - Street Money Winner

Street Money
In Street Money it was Jessica DeSiato in her revamped '85 Camaro taking the wins topping Rod Skinner in his '83 Malibu Wagon. Jessica had a huge .035 to .173 starting line advantage and she backed off to an 11.339 at 113.12 mph on her 11.20 dial to stop Rod's 11.404 at 115.74 mph run on his 11.36 dial. Mike Wilson was the semifinalist.

While he came up short in the Street Money final, the "Cold Brook Comet" Rod Skinner was able to win the Modified class. Rod's final round opponent Gene Hutchings in his '65 Plymouth lit the red light with a -.230 foul and ran off his 10.43 dial with a 10.726 at 127.86 mph. Rod had a .143 light and ran an 11.366 at 112.50 mph on his 11.40 dial in. Becca Searles and Scott Smith were the semifinalists.

Street Trophy
Street Trophy action saw Kurt Hagen in his '11 Camaro take the win when George Hall lit the red light in his '11 Ram. Kurt had a .040 light and ran a 12.877 at 108.99 mph on his 12.86 dial. George had a good showing making it to the final, but he went  -.087 red and ran under his 18.32 dial with a 18.250 at 75.13 mph. Mike Holifield and Brian Mahler were the semifinalists.

Ron Dean - Bike/Sled Trophy Winner

Bike/Sled Trophy
Ron Dean, appearing in his second final round of the day won the Bike/Sled Trophy class on his Ski-doo. Ron held off Skip Tamburino on his Kawasaki with a .066-initiated, 10.113 at 123.99 mph run on his 10.10 dial. Skip had a .147 light and ran a 9.762 at 127.82 mph pass on his 9.62 dial in for the runner up effort. Keith Miller and Ryan Orizino were the semifinalists.

Tyler Rudolph - Jr. Dragster Winner

Jr. Dragster
We also had a Jr. Dragster Shootout that was sponsored in part by Affordable Carpet. In that race it was Tyler Rudolph stopping Mackenzie Cayea in the final round taking home the win. Tyler had a .089 reaction time and ran right on his 7.94 with a perfect 7.9400 at 82.56 mph pass. Mackenzie leaned on the tree a tad too hard and fouled with a -.001 and had to settle for the runner-up spot. Mackenzie ran a 7.893 at 81.38 mph on her 7.94 dial-in. Jazmyne Short was the semifinalist.

In the rain abbreviated race from May 29 Jazmyne Short defeated Abby Hacker. Abby held a slight .095 to .107 reaction time advantage, but she ran under her 7.92dial in with a 7.909 at 82.44 mph allowing Jazmyne to win with her 9.387 at 68.89 mph run on her 9.35 dial.

That wraps it up for the action on June 19th, we'll see you next Sunday which will feature a special Top Street, Heads-up Shootout.

By Pete DeSalvo Jr.


Super Pro

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Cody Reome '14 Dragster .0109 8.122, 159.69 8.09
R-Up Vince Musolino '13 American - .0009 shut off 7.16
Semis Ron LaRose
Dave Rafte II


  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Bob Mayers '27-T Ford .0469 9.506, 132.29 9.39
R-Up Matt Consiglio '72 Nova .0960 11.135, 119.96 11.04
Semis Anthony Zegarelli

Pro MX

  Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Matt Luke '14 Suzuki .0629 9.046, 145.14 8.97
R-Up Ron Dean '98 Ski-doo .1089 10.113, 123.98 10.07
Semis David Ashby
Ryan Orizino

Street Money

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Jessica DeSiato '85 Camaro .0351 11.339, 113.12 11.20
R-Up Rod Skinner '83 Malibu Wagon .1730 11.404, 115.74 11.36
Semis Mike Wilson


Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Rod Skinner '83 Mailbu .1439 11.366, 112.50 11.40
R-Up Gene Hutchings '65 Plymouth - .230 shut off 10.43
Semis Scott Smith
Becca Searles

Street Trophy

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Kurt Hagen '11 Camaro .0408 12.877, 108.99 12.86
R-Up George Hall '11 Ram - .0870 shut off 18.32
Semis Mike Holifield
Brian Mahler

Bike/Sled Trophy

Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Ron Dean '98 Ski-doo .0661 10.113, 123.99 10.10
R-Up Skip Tamburino Kawasaki .1479 9.762, 127.82 9.62
Semis Ryan Orizino
Keith Miller

Jr. Dragster

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Tyler Rudolph Jr. Dragster .0899 7.940, 82.56 7.94
R-Up McKenzine Cayea Jr. Dragster - .0010 shut off 7.94
Semis Jazmyne Short

Jr. Dragster - May 29 Results

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Jazmyne Short Jr. Dragster .1079 9.387, 68.89 9.35
R-Up Abby Hacker Jr. Dragster .0950 7.909, 82.44 7.92
Semis --

Pro Stick

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Doral Short '95 Mustang .0220 11.677, 118.77 11.68
R-Up Larry Carasea '61 Corvette .0429 9.669, 137.15 9.71
Semis Arnold Matthews

ESTA's Valued Sponsors:

  • NAPA Auto Parts
  • Bill Lake Modular Homes
  • Can-Am Enterprises
  • Clinton Tractor
  • Extreme Exposures
  • Minuteman Press
  • Rock Auto Parts
  • LaPointe Photography
  • NHRA Comp License
  • Nailed It Photography

2019 Race Schedule

2019 sched outside

Click to View 2019
Event Schedule

Fuel Available
All Racedays



©2000-2019 ESTA Safety Park Dragstrip - Cicero, NY 13039
Website Design and Maintenance by Extreme Exposures