Summit E.T. Racing Series - September 30


September 30 - We returned to our regular Summit Racing E.T. Series point schedule on Sunday after a 2 week break for the bracket finals weekend and a scheduled open test and tune event. There was rain during the evening and cooler morning temperatures, but we were able to dry the track and run an 1/8th mile event to complete the race. Here's how the final rounds shook out and the boxscores below.

Vince Musolino - Super Pro Winner

Super Pro
Vince Musolino scored the Super Pro win over Jack Reome by starting things off with a decisive .008 to .029 reaction time advantage and finished things off with a .017-over 4.367 at 157.45 mph winning pass. Dialed in at a 5.28, Jack broke out in effort to close the r.t. gap and ran a too-quick 5.268 at 130.06 mph pass and settled for the runner-up finish. Scott Forbes and Cody Reome both drove to semifinal finishes on the day.

Mike LaRose Jr. - Pro Winner

Mike LaRose Jr. gave up a slight .057 to .035 reaction time advantage to Matt Consiglio, but caught Matt at the top end and took the win with a .001-over 5.791 at 115.59 mph to score the Pro class win. Dialed in at a 6.97, Matt drove his '77 Oldsmobile to a 7.001 at 92.40 mph in his runner-up effort. Al Meier drove to his second consecutive semifinal finish.

Kevin Wuest - Pro MX Winner

Pro MX
Kevin Wuest returned to the Pro MX winner circle winning both ends of the track on his 2018, custom chassied Polaris handing the 2018 NHRA King of the Track Champion Ryan Orizino the yellow time slip. Kevin held a huge reation time advantage over Ryan with a .020 to .109 lead and still "held it to the bar" driving to a .005-over 6.115 at 103.96 mph winning pass. Ryan dialed his '96 Arctic Cat in at a 6.56 and ran a 6.594 at 98.89 mph in his losing effort. Jim Collins and Matt Luke were the semifinalists.

Steve Seelman Jr. - Street Money Winner

Street Money
Steve Seelman Jr. had his '89 Firebird dialed in on Sunday running a cumulative .006-over his dial-ins in both Street class finals! In the Street Money final, both Steve and his opponent Dan Caisse ran exceptional passes, but it was Steve coming away with the .014 MOV win. Steve held a slight .023 to .036 reation time advantage and ran a .006-over 8.546 at 79.95 mph to secure the win. Dan drove his Mustang to a 7.137 at 92.79 mph on his 7.13 dial and had to settle for the runner-up honors. Rich Garland and Todd Minerd made it to the semis.

Myles Higby got the Modified win courtesy of a Rod Skinner red light, but put together a stout run that would have been tough to beat. Myles got his run started with .086 light and chased Rod down at top end, stopping the clocks at a 5.995 at 113.71 mph on his 5.99 dial-in. Rod was just barely into the red zone with his -.005 foul start and drove it out to a 7.124 at 96.99 mph pass on his 7.07 dial. Dave Hubbard was the lone semifinalist.

Steve Seelman Jr. - Street Trophy Winner

Street Trophy
Steve Seelman Jr. got his first win of the day when he scored the Street Trophy win over Rich Garland. Getting the head start in his '04 GMC, Rich was the first to foul with his -0.026 red light handing the win to the quicker Steve Seelman Firebird. Rich ran a decent 10.555 on his 10.53 dial, but was no match to Steve's dead-on 8.550 at 80.54 mph run. Bill Coon was the lone semifinalist.

Bike/Sled Trophy
Kevin Wuest scored his first win of the day over Tony Tripodi and cruised to another Bike/Sled Trophy win. Steve Stone and Brian Moulton scored semifinal finishes.

Paige Montgomery - Jr. Dragster Winner

Jr. Dragster
Paige Montgomery scored a red-light win over Alexis Collins in their Jr. Dragster final round duel. Paige ran a .033-initiated 7.979 on her 7.95 dial to take the win. Alexis dipped under her 7.91 dial-in and she ran it out after seeing the red bulb and ran a 7.901 at 81.68 mph for the runner-up finish. Jimmy O'Toole and Messiah Hart drove to semifinal finishes.

Dan Marvin - 6.50 Index Winner

5.50 Index & 6.50 Index
Two additional classes were added to Sunday's program that included  5.50 and 6.50 Index classes. In the quicker 5.50 Index class it was Derek Beauregard taking the win over Matt Huyck with a solid .026-over 5.526 at 123.80 mph pass. Derek held a solid .036 to .111 reaction time advantage over Matt, which forced Matt to break out in his effort to close the gap. Matt drove his '88 Ford to a 5.498 at 121.90 mph and had to settle for the runner-up honors. David Crossman drove to a semifinal finish.

In the 6.50 Index final, it was Dan Marvin driving his '90 Chevy to the win with a .017-initiated 6.529 at 89.82 mph pass knocking out Anthony Correla. Anthony missed the tree with a .148 light and was also forced to break out of the index with a 6.384 at 107.60 mph run. Anthony Zangari was the lone semifinalist.

That wraps it up for today's action. We'll see you next Sunday.

By Pete DeSalvo Jr.
Winner Circle photos by Vicki Hopper


Super Pro

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Vince Musolino
Dragster .008 4.367, 157.45 4.35
R-Up Jack Reome Corvette .029 5.268, 130.06 5.28
Semis Scott Forbes
Cody Reome


  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Mike LaRose Jr. '68 Dodge .057 5.791, 115.59 5.79
R-Up Matt Consiglio '77 Olds .035 7.001, 92.40 6.97
Semis Al Meier

Pro MX

  Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Kevin Wuest '18 Polaris .020 6.115, 103.96 6.11
R-Up Ryan Orizino '96 Arctic Cat .109 6.594, 98.89 6.56
Semis Jim Collins
Matt Luke

Street Money

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Steve Seelman Jr. '89 Firebird .023 8.546, 79.95 8.54
R-Up Dan Caisse '87 Mustang .036 7.137, 92.79 7.13
Semis Rich Garland
Todd Minerd


Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Myles Higby '69 Dodge .086 5.995, 113.71 5.99
R-Up Rod Skinner '85 Chevy -0.005 7.124, 96.99 7.07
Semis Dave Hubbard

Street Trophy

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Steve Seelman, Jr. '89 Firebird -0.039 8.550, 80.54 8.55
R-Up Rich Garland '04 GMC -0.026
10.555, 67.85 10.53
Semis Bill Coon

Bike/Sled Trophy

Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Kevin Wuest '18 Polaris .103 6.164, 105.18 6.11
R-Up Tony Tripodi
Kawasaki .214 5.477, 129.60 5.41
Semis Steve Stone
Brian Moulton

Jr. Dragster

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Paige Montgomery Jr. Dragster .033 7.979, 81.07 7.95
R-Up Alexis Collins Jr. Dragster -0.058 7.901, 81.68 7.91
Semis Jimmy O'Toole
Messiah Hart

6.50 Index Race

Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Index
Win Dan Marvin '90 Chevy .017 6.529, 89.82 6.50
R-Up Anthony Correla '82 Ford .148

6.384, 107.60

Semis Anthony Zangari

5.50 Index Race

Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Index
Win Derek Beauregard '89 Ford .036 5.526, 123.80 5.50
R-Up Matt Huyck '88 Ford .111

5.498, 121.90

Semis Dan Crossman

ESTA's Valued Sponsors:

  • NAPA Auto Parts
  • Bill Lake Modular Homes
  • Can-Am Enterprises
  • Clinton Tractor
  • Extreme Exposures
  • Minuteman Press
  • Rock Auto Parts
  • LaPointe Photography
  • NHRA Comp License
  • Nailed It Photography

2019 Race Schedule

2019 sched outside

Click to View 2019
Event Schedule


Gates open at 8:00 am
Time Trials begin at 9:30 am
Tech closes at 12:00 noon
Eliminations by 2:00pm

 All Access admission only $15.00.

Kids 8-15 only $5.00,
Under 8 are FREE

Conditions such as weather, breakdowns and Special Events may alter schedule.



©2000-2019 ESTA Safety Park Dragstrip - Cicero, NY 13039
Website Design and Maintenance by Extreme Exposures