Summit E.T. Racing Series - July 8

July 8 Super Pro Final

July 8 - After a "scorched Earth" weekend last Sunday, racers returned to the ESTA 1/4 to "chilly" 90 degree temps with relatively low humidty and heat index conditions and logged in our 4th full Summit Racing E.T. Series event of the season. Here's how the final rounds shook out and the boxscores below.

Bob Belvick - Super Pro Winner

Super Pro
The Super Pro final saw reigning Super Pro champion Bob Belvick get the red light win over Anthony Zangari who was -.0003 too quick at the tree. Bob got the head start with a 5.00 dial-in and ran an off-the-throttle 5.074 at 119.69 mph pass for his first win of the season. Anthony dialed in a 4.75, but shut'er down seeing his red light. Last week's winner Mike Scribani was the lone semifinalist.

Justin Hardman - Pro Winner

Justin Hardman got the Pro win over Mike LaRose winning the starting line duel .005 to Mike's .056 reaction and caught Mike at the top end for a .014 margin of victory with his 9.006 on his 8.90 dial-in. Mike ran just .066 off his 10.31 dial-in, but couldn't hold off Justin's top end charge and settled for his second-straight runner-up finish. Myles Higby is running deep into the rounds again this season and finished with a semifinal finish.

Ryan Orizino - Pro MX Winner

Pro MX
Pro MX action saw Ryan Orizino drive his '96 Arctic Cat to the Pro MX win over John Blume who broke out trying to close up Ryan's .048 to .123 starting line advantage. Ryan drove his Cat to a 10.458 at 119.98 mph run on his 10.42 dial, while John ran just under his 10.23 dial with a too-quick 10.224 at 119.63 mph. Bob Salerno and David Ashby both drove to semifinal finishes.

Jessica DeSiato - STreet Money Winner

Street Money
Jessica "Dozer" DeSiato won the Street Money final over Rick Vittorio when she held .080 in the bank with her .009 to .089 reaction time advantage. Jessica held on for a thin, but comfortable .015 MOV win as Rick was on his 10.93 dial-in and ran a .005-over 10.935 at 121.60 mph pass. Jessica drover her '85 Camaro to a solid 11.120 e.t. on her 11.05 dial-in for the win. Mike Halsey was the lone semifinalist.

Kyle Tucker - Modified Winner

Kyle Tucker took the Modified win in his '65 Dodge over Tom Samsel. Kyle won both ends of the track with his .039-initiated 12.681 on his 12.65 dial-in. Tom missed the tree with his .186 r.t. and ran a 12.021 at 111.10 mph run on his 11.98 dial for the runner-up effort. Brian Mahler and Rod Skinner drove to the semifinal finishes.

Jamal Mack - Street Trophy Winner

Street Trophy
Jamal Mack got the Street Trophy win over Jim Pipines and his mighty 2016 Corvette. Jamal was spotted a 4.24 second head start in his 2018 Impala and saw that he had enough margin to hit the brakes at the top end, scrubbing off a 15.223 e.t. on his 15.09 dial-in for the win. Jim ran an off-throttle 10.984 at 128.93 mph pass on his 10.85 dial to concede the win. Kurt Hagen drove to a semifinal finish.

Ricj Garguilo - Bike/Sled Trophy Winner

Bike/Sled Trophy
Rich Garguilo won Bike/Sled over Bob Salerno. It's speculating, but based on the reaction times, it appears that the drivers were staring into the sun. Rich ran off his 10.30 dial-in with a 10.881 at 114.54 mph, but got the win light as Bob shut off his Ski-doo for no-time pass. Romar Tigner was the lone semifinalist.

Messiah Hart - Jr. Dragster Winner

Jr. Dragster
Messiah Hart got his second Jr. Dragster win of the season over Chance Nash when Chance had a heart-breaking .0009 red light start. Messiah would have been tough to beat regardless as he nailed the tree with an outstanding .014 reaction and ran just .003 under his 8.93 dial-in. Chance ran it out anyway and ran an 11.915 at 54.95 mph on his 12.02 dial for the runner-up finish. Natalie Musolino and Alexis Collins drove to semifinal finishes.

That wraps it up for today's action. We'll see you next Sunday.

By Pete DeSalvo Jr.
Winner Circle photos by Vicki Hopper


Super Pro

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Bob Belvick
Dragster .007 5.074, 119.69 5.00
R-Up Anthony Zangari Dragster -.0003 shutoff 4.75
Semis Mike Scribani


  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Justin Hardman '27 Roadster .005 9.006, 138.79 8.90
R-Up Mike LaRose '69 Dart .056 10.379, 121.56 10.31
Semis Myles Higby

Pro MX

  Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Ryan Orizino '96 Arctic Cat .048 10.458, 119.98 10.42
R-Up John Blume '95 Polaris .123 10.224, 119.63 10.23
Semis Bob Salerno
David Ashby

Street Money

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Jessica DeSiato '85 Camaro .009 11.120, 113.06 11.05
R-Up Rick Vittorio '77 Chevy .089 10.935, 121.60 10.93
Semis Mike Halsey


Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Kyle Tucker '65 Dodge .082 12.681, 102.49 12.65
R-Up Tom Samsel '86 Chevy .186 12.021, 111.10 11.98
Semis Brian Mahler
Rod Skinner

Street Trophy

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Jamal Mack '18 Impala .039 15.223, 70.20 15.09
R-Up Jim Pipines '16 Corvette .140
10.984, 128.93 10.85
Semis Kurt Hagen

Bike/Sled Trophy

Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Rich Garguilo
'04 Arctic Cat .217 10.881, 114.54 10.30
R-Up Bob Salerno '06 Ski-doo .185 Shutoff 9.25
Semis Romar Tigner

Jr. Dragster

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Messiah Hart Jr. Dragster .014 8.927, 72.91 8.93
R-Up Chance Nash Jr. Dragster -.0009 11.915, 54.95 12.02
Semis Natalie Musolino
Alexis Collins

ESTA's Valued Sponsors:

  • NAPA Auto Parts
  • Bill Lake Modular Homes
  • Can-Am Enterprises
  • Clinton Tractor
  • Extreme Exposures
  • Minuteman Press
  • Rock Auto Parts
  • LaPointe Photography
  • NHRA Comp License
  • Nailed It Photography

2019 Race Schedule

2019 sched outside

Click to View 2019
Event Schedule


Gates open at 8:00 am
Time Trials begin at 9:30 am
Tech closes at 12:00 noon
Eliminations by 2:00pm

 All Access admission only $15.00.

Kids 8-15 only $5.00,
Under 8 are FREE

Conditions such as weather, breakdowns and Special Events may alter schedule.



©2000-2019 ESTA Safety Park Dragstrip - Cicero, NY 13039
Website Design and Maintenance by Extreme Exposures