Summit E.T. Racing Series - June 17


Musolino, Doss, Wuest & Carr Headline Pro Wins
June 17 - Sunday was our annual NHRA New York State Championship race where winners received NHRA "Wally" plaques in addition to the normal class payouts. So now points race #2 is in the books and it was a hot one that saw Kevin Wuest take his '81 Polaris to a double win in Pro MX and Bike/Sled Trophy. Here's how the final rounds shook out and the boxscores below.

Vince Musolino - Super Pro Winner

Super Pro
The Super Pro final saw Vince Musolino better his runner-up finish last weekend to defeat Chrissy Klein in a close one in a virtual dead heat with both drivers posting .036 packages! Vince took a .014 to .017 starting line advantage and chased Chrissy down by running a 4.492 at 155.76 mph pass on his 4.47 dial-in to take the win by a razor-thin .0008 MOV! Chrissy drove her new dragster to a 4.979 on her 4.96 dial. Mike Thomas made it to the semis.

Steve Doss - Pro Winner

Myles Higby had Steve Doss dead-to-rights when he slapped a .003 to .028 reaction time advantage, but he took too much finish line and broke out with a .010-under 9.870 at 138.05 mph handing the win over to Steve. Steve ran a solid 10.319 at 121.28 mph pass on his 10.30 dial-in in his winning effort. Scott Smith was the lone semifinalist.

Kevin Wuest - Pro MX Winner

Pro MX
Pro MX action saw Kevin Wuest ride his '81 Polaris to the win over a red-lighting Jim Collins. Kevin drove to a .038-initiated 10.674 on his 10.64 dial-in while Jim ran it out to a 8.707 on his 8.68 dial. Heath Smith and Dan Kirkby were the semifinalists.

Street Money
Nicholas Carr won the Street Money final over Clarence Spadey who had it won at the start, but his trusty Corolla fell off his 17.88 dial-in and ran a 18.497 opening the door for Nick to drive around him for the win. Nicholas drove his '99 Firebird to an 11.495 at 103.23 mph pass on his 11.43 dial. Larry Backus and Tyler Spiarek made it to the semis.

Larry Carasea - Pro Stick Winner

Pro Stick
Larry Carasea drove his immaculate '69 Camaro to the Pro Stick win over Doral Short who was driving his '95 Mustang. Larry held a .042 to .061 r.t. advantage and caught Doral at top end running a 9.633 on his 9.58 dial-in. Doral drove to an 11.798 on his 11.76 dial in his runner-up pass. Tim LaRose was the lone semifinalist.

Steve Searles - Modified Winner

Steve Searles took the Modified win over Don Austin. It was essentially over at the start when Steve posted a .017 to .108 reaction time advantage as both drivers ran close to their dial-ins. Bill Bedell and Dave Hubbard drove to a semifinal finishes.

Street Trophy
Steve English got the Trophy win over Crystal PowersBill Coon drove to a semifinal finish.

Kevin Wuest - Bike/Sled Trophy Winner

Bike/Sled Trophy
Kevin Wuest defeated  Wendy Eastman for his first final round win of the day. Sudsy Eastman was the semifinalist.

Brooke Adams - Jr. Dragster Winner

Jr. Dragster
Brooke Adams got the Jr. Dragster win over Jazmyne Short when her .029 to .050 reaction time advantage bought her just enough real estate at the top to cruise to a .001 MOV. Jazmyne ran her number with a 8.144, but just couldn't hold off Brooke and settled for the runner-up finish.  Natalie Musolino made it to the semis.

That wraps it up for today's action, we'll see you next Sunday.

By Pete DeSalvo Jr.
Winner Circle photos by Vicki Hopper


Super Pro

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Vince Musolino Dragster .014 4.492, 155.76 4.47
R-Up Chrissy Klein Dragster .017 4.979, 138.05 4.96
Semis Mike Thomas


  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Steve Doss '85 Chevy .028

10.319, 121.28

R-Up Myles Higby '72 Plymouth .003 9.870, 127.42 9.88
Semis Scott Smith

Pro MX

  Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Kevin Wuest '81 Polaris .038 10.674, 119.15 10.64
R-Up Jim Collins Suzuki - .023 8.707, 148.45 8.68
Semis Heath Smith
Dan Kirkby

Street Money

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Nicholas Carr '99 Firebird .127 11.495, 103.23 11.43
R-Up Clarence Spadey '99 Corolla .032 18.497, 74.48 17.88
Semis Larry Backus
Tyler Spiarek


Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Steve Searles '86 Mustang .017 11.075, 118.44 11.05
R-Up Don Austin '93 S-10 .108 10.108, 132.36 10.09
Semis Bill Bedell
Dave Hubbard

Street Trophy

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Steve English '82 Cutlass .125 12.723, 102.44 12.69
R-Up Crystal Powers '63 Chevy .080
13.446, 98.59 13.30
Semis Bill Coon

Bike/Sled Trophy

Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Kevin Wuest '81 Polaris .046 10.680, 118.76 10.64
R-Up Wendy Eastman '98 ski-doo .148 11.028, 113.95 11.10
Semis Sudsy Eastman

Jr. Dragster

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Brooke Adams Jr. Dragster .029 7.924, 80.50 7.90
R-Up Jazmyne Short Jr. Dragster .050 8.144, 81.19 8.14
Semis Natalie Musolino

Pro Stick

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Larry Carasea '69 Camaro .042 9.633, 136.37 9.58
R-Up Doral Short '95 Mustang .061 11.798, 115.06 11.76
Semis Tim LaRose

ESTA's Valued Sponsors:

  • NAPA Auto Parts
  • Bill Lake Modular Homes
  • Can-Am Enterprises
  • Clinton Tractor
  • Extreme Exposures
  • Minuteman Press
  • Rock Auto Parts
  • LaPointe Photography
  • NHRA Comp License
  • Nailed It Photography

2019 Race Schedule

2019 sched outside

Click to View 2019
Event Schedule


Gates open at 8:00 am
Time Trials begin at 9:30 am
Tech closes at 12:00 noon
Eliminations by 2:00pm

 All Access admission only $15.00.

Kids 8-15 only $5.00,
Under 8 are FREE

Conditions such as weather, breakdowns and Special Events may alter schedule.



©2000-2019 ESTA Safety Park Dragstrip - Cicero, NY 13039
Website Design and Maintenance by Extreme Exposures