2017 ESTA Awards Banquet

Banquet main

November 25, 2017 - Tonight we gathered to honor the top point's finishers in the 2017 Summit ET Point's Series.

Bob Belvick - Super Pro ChampionBob Belvick took his first Super Pro Championship winning the last race and finishing with 43 points, Brett VanBrocklin was second with 33, Vince Musolino was third with 32 and Russ Denmark and Paul Scribani rounded out the top five with 28 points each.


Mike LaRose - Pro ChampionMike LaRose won the Pro title again over second place finisher Myles Higby in a tie breaker, each had 35 points. Don Austin and Gary Rolfe Jr. finished tied for 3rd with 34 and Al Meier and Steve Searles were tied for 5th with 32 points.

Ryan Orizino was also a repeat class champ winning the Pro MX title over Bob Salerno with 42 points to Bob's 36. Kevin Wuest was 3rd with 28, David Ashby was 4th with 25 and Brian Moulton was rounded out the top five with 20 points.

Howard Roberts - Street Money ChampionHoward Roberts ran away with the Street Money title by amassing 50 points on the strength of a 4 week win streak. Clarence Spady was 2nd with 34, Jim Smith was 3rd with 30 and there was a four way tie for 5th between Steve English, Kurt Hagen, Steve Seelman and Steve Seelman Jr. all finishing with 29 points.

Steve Searles - Modified ChampionSteve Searles won the Modified title with a final total of 36 points. Steve also won the NHRA King of the Track during the summer as well. Gary French was 2nd with 33, Scott Smith was 3rd with 32, Myles Higby had 26 for 4th and Gene Hutchings rounded out the top five with 23 points.

Steve English - Street Trophy ChampionSteve English repeated as the Street Trophy champ with 49 points, Kurt Hagen was 2nd with 41, Steve Seelman Jr. was 3rd with 35, Jim Pipines and Steve Seelman Sr. tied for 4th with 28.

Bob Salerno won the Bike/Sled Trophy title with 40 points. Last year's champ Kevin Wuest was 2nd with 25, John Kufhta 3rd with 21, Brian Moulton 4th with 18 and David Ashby was 5th with 16 points.

Kimberlee Snell - Jr. Dragster ChampionKimberlee Snell won her first Jr. Dragster title with a total of 30 points. Alexis Collins was 2nd with 27, Natalia Musolino and Jimmy O'Toole tied for 3rd with 26 and Jazmyne Short was 5th with 25 points.

Congratulations to all of the racers and spectators for coming out to ESTA this year. We certainly appreciate everyone's participation. Have a safe and happy holiday season. Enjoy the off season and we'll see you in the Spring.

ESTA's Valued Sponsors:

  • NAPA Auto Parts
  • Bill Lake Modular Homes
  • Can-Am Enterprises
  • Clinton Tractor
  • Extreme Exposures
  • Minuteman Press
  • Rock Auto Parts
  • LaPointe Photography
  • NHRA Comp License
  • Nailed It Photography

2019 Race Schedule

2019 sched outside

Click to View 2019
Event Schedule



©2000-2019 ESTA Safety Park Dragstrip - Cicero, NY 13039
Website Design and Maintenance by Extreme Exposures