Summit E.T. Racing Series - August 16

Myles Higby Modified Winner

Higby Tops Searles in Heated Modified Points Battle

August 16 - We returned to our regular weekly Summit Racing E.T. Series event after a week off and the Modified points war continued where it left off on August 2. In a mirror image of the 2014 Modified points race where Myles Higby lead the points chase most of the season only to fall to a late season run by Becca Searles, 2015 is watching these two racers battle it out again. This time Myles took back the point he gave up to Becca in their August 2 final round match and defeated Becca in Sunday's final round duel. See the details of their final below.

Tim Roberts

Super Pro
Super Pro action saw Tim Roberts score a .022 margin of victory over Matt Spisak. Matt took a .513 to .538 starting line advantage, but fell off his 8.03 dial-in by running an 8.077 at 166.82 mph run and opened the door for Tim to drive around him to score the win. Tim's Chevy-powered dragster was dialed in at 7.71 and nailed it with a 7.76 at 168.57 mph winning pass. Jordan Reader and Bob Belvick were the semifinalists.

Mason Fix

Mason Fix bought enough starting line cushion over Mike Halsey with his .555 to .608 reaction time advantage to allow his '69 Dodge to run an off-the-throttle 12.392 at 102.50 mph run on his 12.29 dial. Mike ran a 12.238 at 109.73 mph run on his 12.18 dial-in in his runner-up effort. Tony Arcadi was the lone semifinalist.

Pro MX
Bob Salerno scored a red-light win over Skip Tamburino in the Pro MX final. Brian Moulton and Jim Collins were the semifinalist.

Josh Tucker

Street Money
Josh Tucker drove his '65 Plymouth wagon to a .593-initiated, dead-on 12.300 at 110.06 mph run to defeat Steve English and his venerable '82 Olds Cutlass. Steve was forced to breakout of his 12.86 dial-in to make up his 0.017 reaction deficit and ran a 12.828 at 106.58 mph for the runner-up finish. Keith McGlown and Randy Reader made it to the semis.

Myles Higby

Becca Searles had the opportunity to close the points gap on Myles Higby, but took much win stripe at the top end in their double-breakout final. Becca had a solid .539 to .603 r.t advantage, but her 11.046 was took quick on her 11.06 dial-in and gave back Myles' 5-point division lead. Myles drove his '69 "Poison Ivy" Dodge to a 10.369 at 127.44 mph run on his 10.37 dial. Dave Miller ws the semifinalist.

Larry Carasea

Pro Stick
Larry Carasea  scored another Pro Stick win when his opponent Scott Bleskoski lit the red light in his beautiful '68 Camaro in their final round match. Larry would have been tough to beat as he nailed the tree with a near-perfect .503 light and drove his '69 Camaro to a 9.715 at 138.00 mph run on his 9.64 dial-in. Mark Fortino and Mike Rodgers were the semifinalists.

Street Trophy
Steve English  returned to the Street Trophy winners circle with his '82 Cutlass when he drove around Mike Holifield for the win. Kurt Hagen and Brian Mahler made it to semi finishes.

Bike/Sled Trophy
John Kuhfta won a double breakout win over Ryan Orizino in the Bike/Sled Trophy final. Sudsy Eastman and Kevin Wuest where the semifinalists.

Abby Hacker

Jr. Dragster
Abby Hacker won a comfortable win over Damien Forjone in her Mike Bos engineered dragster. Ron Klein Jr. and "Jazzy" Short drove to semifinal finishes.

By Pete DeSalvo Jr.


Super Pro

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Tim Roberts dragster .538 7.716, 168.57 7.71
R-Up Matt Spisak dragster .513 8.077, 166.82 8.03
Semis Jordan Reader
Bob Belvick


  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Mason Fix '69 Dodge .555 12.392, 102.50 12.29
R-Up Mike Halsey '77 Nova .608 12.238, 109.73 12.18
Semis Tony Arcadi

Pro MX

  Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Bob Salerno '06 Ski-doo .586 9.896, 122.24 9.82
R-Up Skip Tamburino '05 Kawasaki .399 8.361, 158.93 8.35
Semis Brian Moulton
Jim Collins

Street Money

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Josh Tucker '65 Plymouth .593 12.300, 110.06 12.30
R-Up Steve English '82 Olds Cutlass .610 12.828, 106.58 12.86
Semis Keith McGlown
Randy Reader


Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Myles Higby '69 Dodge .603 10.369, 127.44 10.37
R-Up Becca Searles '86 Mustang .539 11.046, 118.67 11.06
Semis Dave Miller

Street Trophy

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Steve English '82 Cutlass .583 12.904, 98.64 12.86
R-Up Mike Holifield '13 Chevy .575 15.025, 92.83 14.93
Semis Kurt Hagen
Brian Mahler

Bike/Sled Trophy

Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win John Kuhfta '89 Polaris .579 10.801, 111.88 10.86
R-Up Ryan Orizino '01 Arctic Cat .557 10.440, 119.98 10.50
Semis Sudsy Eastman
Kevin Wuest

Jr. Dragster

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Abby Hacker Mike Bos .631 7.984, 77.86 7.91
R-Up Damien Forjone Jr. Dragster .950 9.843, 62.24 9.57
Semis Ron Klein Jr.
Jazmyne Short

Pro Stick

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Larry Carasea '69 Camaro .503 9.715, 138.00 9.64
R-Up Scott Bleskoski '68 Camaro .482 Shut off 9.80
Semis Mark Fortino
Mike Rodgers

ESTA's Valued Sponsors:

  • NAPA Auto Parts
  • Bill Lake Modular Homes
  • Can-Am Enterprises
  • Clinton Tractor
  • Extreme Exposures
  • Minuteman Press
  • Rock Auto Parts
  • LaPointe Photography
  • NHRA Comp License
  • Nailed It Photography

2019 Race Schedule

2019 sched outside

Click to View 2019
Event Schedule



©2000-2019 ESTA Safety Park Dragstrip - Cicero, NY 13039
Website Design and Maintenance by Extreme Exposures