Summit E.T. Racing Series - July 19

Pro Stick Final

Roberts and Hardman Repeat in Super Pro and Pro

July 19 - Hot and humid weather was the bane of any outdoor activity on Sunday unless that activity was floating in a pool or lake somewhere in the State, but ESTA racers would rather sweat and race than park their rides. Both Tim Roberts and Justin Hardman aren't complaining as both racers repeated their July 12 class wins by winning Super Pro and Pro respectively.

Tim Roberts

Super Pro
Super Pro action saw Tim Roberts pull out the win over Vince Musolino for the second straight week, this time piloting his Monte Carlo to a near-perfect, 0.004-over final round package! Tim nailed the tree with a perfect .500 light and legged it out to a 5.614 at 120.14 mph pass on his 5.61 dial-in. Vince was forced into a breakout run with his .523 initiated, 4.602 at 149.15 mph run on his 4.61 dial to take the runner-up honors. Gene Stankivitz and Jeremy Popple shared the semifinal podium finishes.

Justin Hardman

Justin Hardman gave up a .541 to .508 starting line advantage to Anthony Zangari, but his 10.600 at 123.63 mph pass on his 10.57 dial was enough to hold off Anthony and score his second-straight Pro class win. Anthony dialed in with a 10.15, but wasn't able to capitalize on his reaction time advantage as his '95 Camaro could only muster a 10.246 at 133.18 mph and had to settle for the runner-up finish. "Elevator" Bob Mayers and Steve Doss drove to semifinal finishes.

Lynn Major

Pro MX
The motorcycles shut down the sleds today in the Pro MX final and it was Lynn Major scoring the win on his '06 Suzuki over Brian Moulton and his '76 Kawasaki. Lynn won both ends of the track when his .547-initiated 8.268 at 154.25 mph blast on his 8.23 dial sealed the deal. Brian ran a solid race, but wasn't able to tighten it up at the top end with his 10.190 at 128.56 mph run on his 10.19 dial-in. Dennis Boston and Bob Salerno watched the final from the pits today.

Howard Roberts

Street Money
Howard Roberts got the Street Money win light over Steve Doss when his .155 starting line advantage allowed for an off-the-throttle 12.418 pass on his 12.05 dial. Steve ran an off-the-pace 11.738 e.t. on his 11.46 dial-in and had to settle for the runner-up honors. Ron Lince Jr. was the sole semifinalist.

Becca Searles

Defending class champion Becca Searles returned to the winner's circle when she scored the double-breakout Modified win over Gary Rolfe Jr. Becca held a .528 to .563 starting line advantage and ran an 11.244 at 115.74 mph on her 11.25 dial forcing Gary to breakout by more in order to close the R.T. gap. Gary's 11.704 at 114.25 mph run on his 11.76 dial was too fast and secured his runner-up finish. Myles Higby and Scott Smith lost in the semis.

Kurt Hagen

Street Trophy
Kurt Hagen ran closer to his dial-in negating Tony Arcadi's .026 reaction time advantage and scored the Street Trophy win. Neither driver had stellar reaction times, but Kurt's '11 Camaro ran the tighter package with his 13.025 at 103.85 mph run on his 12.99 dial and scored the win. Tony's '05 Silverado pick'em up could only muster a 17.262 e.t. on his 17.08 dial-in. Earl Snyder and Mike Holifield were the semifinalists.

Bob Salerno

Bike/Sled Trophy
Bob Salerno chased down Ryan Orizino and scored the win with a comfortable cushion. Bob's .538 to .642 r.t. advantage left plenty of room to catch Ryan's Arctic Cat and run a 10.257 on his 10.14 dial-in to secure the win. Ryan dialed in at a 10.41 and ran a 10.509 at 113.05 mph pass in his runner-up effort. Ryan Yarah and Kevin Wuest were the semifinalists.

Jazmyne Short

Jr. Dragster
Natalie Musolino and Jazmyne Short reversed the results of their July 12 final round duel and this time it was Jazmyne scoring the red light win over Natalie. Jazmyne set the table for Natalie to repeat as her .788 r.t. and 9.201 at 68.72 mph run on her 9.09 dial left the door open, but Natalie's .457 red light ended her chance at the line. Nat' ran a .006-over 9.007 at 71.77 mph pass in her runner-up effort.  Abby Hacker and Jimmy O'Toole scored semifinal finishes.

Larry Carasea

Pro Stick
Larry Carasea drove his beautiful '69 Camaro to the Pro Stick win when Mark Town had to shut off after his wild launch. Larry was on his game and would have been tough to beat as he nailed the tree with a .519 light and ran a solid 6.228 at 102.75 mph pass on his 6.18 dial-in to score the win. Mark put on a show all day for the fans in his '95 Mustang as did the other 14 entries in this popular showcasr class. Tim Town and Tom Simone drove to semifinal finishes.

By Pete DeSalvo Jr.


Super Pro

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Tim Roberts '80 Monte Carlo .500 5.614, 120.14 5.61
R-Up Vince Musolino '14 American .523 4.602, 149.15 4.61
Semis Gene Stankivitz
Jeremy Popple


  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Justin Hardman '99 Camaro .541 10.600, 123.63 10.57
R-Up Anthony Zangari '95 Camaro .508 10.246, 133.18 10.15
Semis Bob Mayers
Steve Doss

Pro MX

  Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Lynn Major '06 Suzuki .547 8.268, 154.25 8.23
R-Up Brian Moulton '76 Kawasaki .553 10.190, 128.56 10.15
Semis Dennis Boston
Bob Salerno

Street Money

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Howard Roberts '84 Firebird .511 12.418, 94.56 12.05
R-Up Steve Doss '99 Firebird .665 11.738, 103.90 11.46
Semis Ron Lince Jr.


Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Becca Searles '86 Mustang .528 11.244, 115.74 11.25
R-Up Gary Rolfe Jr. '85 S-10 .563 11.704, 114.25 11.76
Semis Myles Higby
Scott Smith

Street Trophy

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Kurt Hagen '11 Camaro .720 13.025, 103.85 12.99
R-Up Tony Arcadi '05 Silverado .694 17.262, 81.83 17.08
Semis Mike Holifield
Earl Snyder

Bike/Sled Trophy

Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Bob Salerno '06 Ski-doo .538 10.257, 115.44 10.14
R-Up Ryan Orizino '01 Arctic Cat .642 10.509, 113.05 10.41
Semis Ryan Yarah
Kevin Wuest

Jr. Dragster

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Jazmyne Short Jr. Dragster .788 9.201, 68.72 9.09
R-Up Natalie Musolino '14 American .457 9.007, 71.77 8.94
Semis Abby Hacker
Jimmy O'Toole

Pro Stick

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Larry Carasea '69 Camaro .519 6.228, 102.75 6.18
R-Up Mark Town '95 Mustang .638 Shut off 5.45
Semis Tim Town
Tom Simone

ESTA's Valued Sponsors:

  • NAPA Auto Parts
  • Bill Lake Modular Homes
  • Can-Am Enterprises
  • Clinton Tractor
  • Extreme Exposures
  • Minuteman Press
  • Rock Auto Parts
  • LaPointe Photography
  • NHRA Comp License
  • Nailed It Photography

2019 Race Schedule

2019 sched outside

Click to View 2019
Event Schedule



©2000-2019 ESTA Safety Park Dragstrip - Cicero, NY 13039
Website Design and Maintenance by Extreme Exposures