Summit E.T. Racing Series - July 12

 Tim Roberts - Super Pro winner

July 12 - Hopefully starting a streak of great weather racing weekends, we got our second straight weekend of racing with a full card of Summit Racing E.T. Series classes in on Sunday.

Super Pro
Super Pro action saw Tim Roberts pull out the win over Vince Musolino.

Justin Hardman - Pro winner

Justin Hardman scored a double-breakout win over Vito Raineri.

Skip Tamburino - Pro MX winner

Pro MX
Skip Tamburino won both ends of the track and knocked off Ryan Orizino for the Pro MX win.

 Jim Smith - STreet Money winner

Street Money
Jim Smith got the Street Money win light when Josh Tucker bulbed with a .461 red light in their final round match.

 Myles Higby - Modified winner

Myles Higby scored the Modified win light and trophy when he defeated Craig Trudell.

Street Trophy
Steve English and Kurt Hagen were at it again this weekend in the Street Wars and it was Steve winning the battle today when Kurt cut an uncharacteristically slow .721 light and couldn't reel Steve in.

Sudsy Eastman - Bike/Sled Trophy winner

Bike/Sled Trophy
Sudsy Eastman ran right on his 10.02 dial-in and handed Ryan Orizino his second runner-up finish on the day.

Natalie Musolino - Jr. Dragster Winner


Jr. Dragster
Natalie Musolino drove her Jr. Dragster to another final round win when her opponent Jazmyne Short fouled with a .475 light.

By Pete DeSalvo Jr.


Super Pro

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Tim Roberts '02 Dragster .574 4.896, 140.67 4.89
R-Up Vince Musolino '14 American .504 4.638, 140.58 4.56
Semis Iggy Falcone
Heather Scheirer


  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Justin Hardman '99 Camaro .521 10.435, 123.90 10.45
R-Up Vito Raineri '76 Duster .543 9.262, 143.75 9.28
Semis Myles Higby

Pro MX

  Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Skip Tamburino '05 Kawasaki .543 8.329, 154.22 8.31
R-Up Ryan Orizino '96 Arctic Cat .630 10.338, 116.27 10.27
Semis Dennis Boston

Street Money

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Jim Smith '89 GMC .560 12.810, 105.94 12.80
R-Up Josh Tucker '65 Plymouth .461 12.274, 110.58 12.29
Semis Steve English
Michael Wilson


Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Myles Higby '69 Dodge .547 10.441, 118.12 10.31
R-Up Craig Trudell '84 Ford .586 11.129, 117.22 10.84
Semis Becca Searles

Street Trophy

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Steve English '82 Cutlass .557 13.116, 96.77 13.10
R-Up Kurt Hagen '11 Camaro .721 12.899, 108.94 12.88
Semis Mike Holifield

Bike/Sled Trophy

Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Sudsy Eastman '01 Ski-doo .617 10.025, 125.65 10.02
R-Up Ryan Orizino '01 Arctic Cat .644 10.283, 123.23 10.27
Semis John Kufhta

Jr. Dragster

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Natalie Musolino American .630 8.964, 72.34 8.95
R-Up Jazmyne Short Jr. Dragster .475 9.032, 70.29 9.08
Semis Ron Klein Jr.

ESTA's Valued Sponsors:

  • NAPA Auto Parts
  • Bill Lake Modular Homes
  • Can-Am Enterprises
  • Clinton Tractor
  • Extreme Exposures
  • Minuteman Press
  • Rock Auto Parts
  • LaPointe Photography
  • NHRA Comp License
  • Nailed It Photography

2019 Race Schedule

2019 sched outside

Click to View 2019
Event Schedule



©2000-2019 ESTA Safety Park Dragstrip - Cicero, NY 13039
Website Design and Maintenance by Extreme Exposures