Summit E.T. Racing Series - August 3

Rain Abbreviates Super Pro Showdown Program

Ryan Yarah - August 3rd Pro MX Winner

August 3rd - With rain in the forecast, we ran our Summit Racing E.T. Series event at 1/8th mile today and almost completed the program before the skies opened up. Finals were completed in Pro MX, Modified, Street Trophy and Jr. Dragster, all the rest of the remaining classes split the points and payouts.

Pro MX
Ryan Yarah slapped a near perfect run on reigning class champion Heath Smith for the Pro Mx win. Ryan dialed his 2009 Suzuki in at a 5.94 and got the final started with an awesome .502 reaction and powered to a .003-over 5.943 at 114.40 mph pass for an ultra-tight .005 package. Heath gave chase on his '01 Arctic Cat with a .597 initiated, 5.480 at 130.54 mph breakout pass on his 5.52 dial and settled for the runner-up finish. Dennis Boston and Bob Salerno were the semifinalists.

Check out the Final Round Boxscores Here.

Carl Fahrenkrug - August 3 Street Trophy WInner

Street Trophy
Kim Rossiter held a huge reaction time advantage over Carl Fahrenkrug, but got a big gulp of good air and bombed her 9.98 dial-in and broke out with a 9.629 at 77.21 mph. Carl got his '66 El Camino started off with a .684 light and broke out as well, but was much closer to his 8.55 dial with his 8.504 at 80.53 mph run and scored the win. Scott Brosnan was the lone semifinalist.

Myles Higby put chivalry on the back burner when he lined up against his "better" half, Kim Rogge in the Modified final, and shut the door hard at the line with a .505 to .602 r.t. advantage. Myles drove his '69 Dodge to a 6.781 at 96.75 mph pass on his 6.71 dial-in to seal the win. Kim ran a solid pass in her '73 Plymouth with a 7.034 at 96.92 mph on her 6.90 dial, but would have needed a dead-on run for any chance for the win.

Casy BeDell - August 3rd Jr. Dragster WinnerJr. Dragster
A .492 red light start by Shane Bingel sealed the win for Casey BeDell in their Jr. Dragster final round match. Casey broke out of his 7.90 dial-in with a 7.889 at 80.96 mph run, but already had the win light lit in his lane. Shane ran a 8.940 at 73.91 mph run on his 8.90 dial-in for the runner-up finish. Ron Klein Jr. was the semifinalist.

Super Pro
Remaining competitors for the Super Pro Showdown were Bob Belvick, Scott Popple, Tim Roberts and Brett VanBrocklin and they decided to split the purse.

The Pro division final was to pit Justin Hardman against Vito Raineri and the racers also decided to split the purse. Dave Bombard and Bob Mayers were the semifinalists.

Street Money
Matt Consiglio and Howard Roberts split the cash and Klaus Dieroff was the lone semifinalist.

Bike/Sled Trophy
The remaining racers were Bob Salerno and Brian Moulton.


By Pete DeSalvo Jr.


Pro MX

  Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Ryan Yarah '09 Suzuki .502 5.943, 114.40 5.94
R-Up Heath Smith '01 Arctic Cat .597 5.480, 130.54 5.52
Semis Dennis Boston
Bob Salerno


  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Myles Higby '69 Dodge .505 6.781, 96.75 6.71
R-Up Kim Rogge '73 Plymouth .602 7.034, 96.92 6.90
Semis --

Street Trophy

  Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Carl Fahrenkrug '66 Chevy .684 8.504, 80.53 8.55
R-Up Kim Rossiter '69 Chevelle .545 9.629, 77.21 9.98
Semis Scott Brosnan

Jr. Dragster

  Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Casey BeDell Jr. Dragster .809 7.889, 80.96 7.90
R-Up Shane Bingel '10 Halfscale .492 8.940, 73.91 8.90
Semis Ron Klein Jr.

ESTA's Valued Sponsors:

  • NAPA Auto Parts
  • Bill Lake Modular Homes
  • Can-Am Enterprises
  • Clinton Tractor
  • Extreme Exposures
  • Minuteman Press
  • Rock Auto Parts
  • LaPointe Photography
  • NHRA Comp License
  • Nailed It Photography

2019 Race Schedule

2019 sched outside

Click to View 2019
Event Schedule



©2000-2019 ESTA Safety Park Dragstrip - Cicero, NY 13039
Website Design and Maintenance by Extreme Exposures