Summit E.T. Racing Series - June 29

Mark Dobie near lane Wins Pro on June 29

June 29 - It was a hot one for sure today, and we saw some hotly contested finals with some real tight final rounds. Tim Roberts and Sudsy Eastman repeated their June 22nd Super Pro and Bike/Sled Trophy wins, while Tyler BeDell dead-on dialed his way to the Street Money win over Steve English. Check out the Final Round Boxscores Here.

Tim Roberts June 29 Super Pro Winner

Super Pro

Tim Roberts made it two in a row as he drove his Chevy powered dragster to the win stopping Brett Van Brocklin in his similar powered entry. Tim was off and running with a .516 to .554 r.t. advantage and he ran 8.017 at 143.69 mph on his 7.94 dial while Brett ran 7.687 at 173.66 mph on his 7.64 for the runner up spot. Current point’s leader Iggy Falcone was the semifinalist along with Matt Spisak.


Mark Dobie captured his first ever Pro win today in his ’68 Nova stopping many time winner Anthony Zangari who was in his ’95 Camaro. Mark was dialed in at 10.16 and ripped off a great .516 light and ran 10.138 at 132.38 mph while Anthony had a .559 light and ran further under his 10.14 dial in with a 10.087 at 134.20 mph effort. Jim Smith was the semifinalist.


Pro MX action saw former points champ Ryan Orizino ride his ’96 Arctic Cat to the win stopping Skip Tamburino on his ’05 Kawasaki. Ryan was .599 at the tree and ran 9.727 at 118.05 mph on his 9.70 dial in, Skip ran right on his 8.30 dial in with an 8.309 at 152.12 mph but his .626 r.t. made him settle for the runner up spot. Steve Stone was the semifinalist.

Tyler BeDell - June 29 Street Money Winner

Street Money
Tyler BeDell has been going rounds again this year and scored a solid win over reigning champion Steve English when he closed the reaction time advantage Steve held with a dead-on the dial winning pass. Steve had a .556 light and ran 12.807 at 101.75 mph on his 12.81 while Tyler had a .593 light and ran 13.130 at 100.49 mph on his 13.13. Jessica DeSiato and Jim Smith made the semis.

Becca Searles - June 29 Modified Winner

Becca Searles finally nailed down the big "W" in the competitive Modified division by knocking off point leader Myles Higby in their final round match. Becca was .533 at the tree and ran 11.433 at 115.96 mph on her 11.40 dial Myles had a .549 light and ran 10.682 at 124.96 mph on his 10.63 dial for the runner up spaot. Scott Smith was the semifinalist.

Street Trophy
Kim Rossiter took the Street Trophy win today driving her ’69 Chevelle around first timer Mariette Derfuss in her ’05 Pontiac. Kim had a very good .552 r.t. and ran 15.258 at 87.38 mph run on her 14.88 dial to turn back Mariette’s 16.875 at 81.70 mph breakout run on her 16.89 dial. Carl Fahenkrug was the semifinalist.

Bike/Sled Trophy
Bike/Sled Trophy action saw Sudsy Eastman repeat his June 22nd win by knocking out Chrissy Klein with a tight .021 package which was enough to hold off Chrissy's dead-on 10.240 run. Sudsy held a .514 to .585 r.t. advantage and ran 10.327 at 121.03 mph on his 10.32 prediction. Ryan Orizino and Khyle Jennison made the semis.

Jenna Lipke, far lane Wins June 29 Jr. Dragster final.

Jr. Dragster
Well it was Jenna Lipke who was able to break the Dunham Hall/Shane Bingel grip on the Jr. Dragster Winner Circle with a .017 MOV win over Dunham Hall in their final round match. Both drivers were dialed in at 7.90 and Dunham held a slight .525 to .531 staring line advantage but he ran further off with his 7.962 at 83.02 mph run while Jenna ran 7.939 at 82.55 mph for the well deserved win. The aforementioned Shane Bingel did make it to the semis.

Congrats to all the finalists and we’ll be showcasing the Pro Showdown on July 6th with $600 guaranteed to the winner.

By Pete DeSalvo Jr.


Super Pro

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Tim Roberts Dragster .516 8.017, 143.69 7.94
R-Up Brett VanBrocklin Dragster .554 7.687, 173.66 7.64
Semis Iggy Falcone
Matt Spisak


  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Mark Dobie '68 Nova .516 10.138, 132.38 10.16
R-Up Anthony Zangari '95 Camaro .559 10.087, 134.20 10.14
Semis Jim Smith

Pro MX

  Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Ryan Orizino '96 Arctic Cat .599 9.727, 118.05 9.70
R-Up Skip Tamburino '05 Kawasaki .626 8.309, 152.12 8.30
Semis Steve Stone

Street Money

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Tyler BeDell '72 Chevelle .593 13.130, 100.49 13.13
R-Up Steve English '82 Cutlass .556 12.807, 101.75 12.81
Semis Jessica DeSiato
Jim Smith


Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Becca Searles '96 Mustang .533 11.433, 115.96 11.40
R-Up Myles Higby '69 Dodge .549 10.682, 124.96 10.63
Semis Scott Smith

Street Trophy

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Kim Rossiter '69 Chevelle .552 15.258, 87.38 14.88
R-Up Mariette Derfuss '05 Pontiac 1.432 16.875, 81.70 16.89
Semis Carl Fahenkrug

Bike/Sled Trophy

Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Sudsy Eastman '00 Ski-doo .514 10.327, 121.03 10.32
R-Up Chrissy Klein '02 Polaris .585 10.240, 123.98 10.24
Semis Ryan Orizino
Khyle Jennison

Jr. Dragster

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Jenna Lipke '13 Mike Bos .531 7.939, 82.55 7.90
R-Up Dunham Hall '13 Mike Bos .525 7.962, 83.02 7.90
Semis Shane Bingel

ESTA's Valued Sponsors:

  • NAPA Auto Parts
  • Bill Lake Modular Homes
  • Can-Am Enterprises
  • Clinton Tractor
  • Extreme Exposures
  • Minuteman Press
  • Rock Auto Parts
  • LaPointe Photography
  • NHRA Comp License
  • Nailed It Photography

2019 Race Schedule

2019 sched outside

Click to View 2019
Event Schedule



©2000-2019 ESTA Safety Park Dragstrip - Cicero, NY 13039
Website Design and Maintenance by Extreme Exposures