Summit E.T. Racing Series - June 22

Jeremy Hutton - June 22 Pro MX Winner

June 22 - It was the Pro MX class running for the top payouts today in their Pro MX Showdown event. The final saw Jeremy Hutton on his 2007 Arctic Cat spotting Steven Stone on '86 Honda a 2.5 second headstart. Steven held a .030 advantage at the start by treeing Jeremey by a .571 to .601 margin. In his effort to hold off Jeremy's charge, Steve took too much win stripe and broke out with a 12.611 at 101.12 mph run on his 12.64 dial-in. Jeremy was right there on his 10.10 dial by running a 10.115 at 122.59 mph pass to score the win and the class' top payout. Tracy Stanley and Khyle Jennison were the semifinalists.

Tim Roberts June 22 Super Pro Winner

Super Pro
Super Pro action saw Tim Roberts bring back his trusty multi-colored dragster and stop Pete Winfrey who was also in a Chevy powered dragster. Pete’s chance for the win after nearly a 20 year hiatus from the sport was denied as Tim used a .528 to .583 reaction time advantage to his favor and coasted to a winning 8.071 at 130.35 mph run on his 7.97 dial, while Pete runner upped with an 8.273 at 163.04 mph run on his 8.22 dial in. Terry Scheirer was the semifinalist.

Mike LaRose - June 22 Pro Winner

Mike LaRose grabbed his first Pro win of the year in his familiar ’69 GTX stopping a red lighting Anthony Zangari who was driving his ’95 Camaro. Mike had a .554 light and ran right on his 10.23 dial with a 10.234 at 129.63 mph winning pass. Anthony had a .489 foul and shut off. Vito Raineri made it to the semi’s.

Dave Bombard - June 22 Street Money Winner

Street Money
Street Money had Dave Bombard who also has been out of regular racing for a while make a comeback driving his full size ’65 Plymouth to the win stopping recent Street Showdown winner Jordan Reader in the final round. Dave had a .547 light and he ran right on his 12.38 prediction with a 12.382 at 110.55 mph. Jordan left the red light glowing in his lane with a .496 bulb and shut off in his runner up effort. Tyler Bedell and Howard Roberts were the semifinalists.

Eric “Ice Man” Sadowski got the Modified win in his ’70 Challenger when he stopped ‘Becca Searles in her ’96 Mustang. This was a very close one as ‘Becca held a starting line advantage .560 to .578, but she ran just a bit off her 11.32 dial in with an 11.347 at 115.15 mph, while Eric nailed his 11.18 dial with an 11.184 at 116.86 mph winning by a scant .005 and denying ‘Becca her first win. Doral Short and Larry Backus were the semifinalists.

Street Trophy
Earl Snyder drove his ’12 Dodge Charger to the Street Trophy win when Scott Brosnan bulbed in his ’69 Dodge. Earl went 13.956 at 101.37 mph on his 13.97 dial and Scott shut off and coasted to the runner up spot. Kim Rossiter was the semifinalist.

Bike/Sled Trophy
Bike/Sled Trophy action saw Sudsy Eastman on his ’00 Ski-Doo take the win over David Ashby who was on his ’90 Kawasaki. Sudsy held a large .543 to .674 r.t. advantage and drove around Dave with a 10.404 at 102.68 mph on his 10.35 dial, Dave ran under his 13.69 dial in with a 13.574 at 95.52 mph to settle for the runner up spot. Matt Luke and Ryan Yarah were semifinalists.

Jr. Dragster
Well the Jr. Dragster gang had better figure a way to stop these two from running away with everything this year as Dunham Hall was making his 4th straight final round appearance and Shane Bingel was making his 3rd straight. Dunham won for the second week in a row with a .561 initiated, 7.902 at 83.03 mph run on his 7.92 dial in. Shane had a .551 light, but ran further under with a 8.850 at 72.45 mph on his 8.90. Casey Bedell was the semifinalist.

Congrat’s to all the finalists and we’ll be back to a normal Summit E.T. Point’s day next week before the Pro Showdown on July 9th with $600 guaranteed to the winner.

By Pete DeSalvo Jr.


Super Pro

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Tim Roberts Dragster .528 8.071, 130.35 7.97
R-Up Pete Winfrey Dragster .583 8.273, 163.04 8.22
Semis Terry Scheirer


  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Mike LaRose '69 Plymouth .554 10.234, 129.63 10.23
R-Up Anthony Zangari '95 Camaro .489 Shut off 11.22
Semis Vito Raineri

Pro MX

  Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Jeremy Hutton '07 Arctic Cat .601 10.115, 122.59 10.10
R-Up Steven Stone '86 Honda .571 12.611, 101.12 12.64
Semis Tracy Stanley
Khyle Jennison

Street Money

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Dave Bombard '65 Plymouth .547 12.382, 110.55 12.38
R-Up Jordan Reader '88 Ford .496 Shut off 11.88
Semis Howard Roberts
Tyler BeDell


Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Eric Sadowski '70 Dodge .578 11.184, 116.86 11.18
R-Up Becca Searles '96 Mustang .560 11.347, 115.15 11.32
Semis Doral Short
Larry Backus

Street Trophy

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Earl Snyder '12 Dodge .812 13.956, 101.37 13.97
R-Up Scott Brosnan '69 Dodge .488 na 12.40
Semis Kim Rossiter

Bike/Sled Trophy

Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Sudsy Eastman '00 Ski-doo .543 10.404, 102.68 10.35
R-Up David Ashby '90 Kawasaki .674 13.574, 95.52 13.69
Semis Matt Luke
Ryan Yarah

Jr. Dragster

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Dunham Hall '13 Mike Bos .561

7.902, 83.03

R-Up Shane Bingel '10 Halfscale .551 8.850, 72.45 8.90
Semis Casey BeDell

ESTA's Valued Sponsors:

  • NAPA Auto Parts
  • Bill Lake Modular Homes
  • Can-Am Enterprises
  • Clinton Tractor
  • Extreme Exposures
  • Minuteman Press
  • Rock Auto Parts
  • LaPointe Photography
  • NHRA Comp License
  • Nailed It Photography

2019 Race Schedule

2019 sched outside

Click to View 2019
Event Schedule



©2000-2019 ESTA Safety Park Dragstrip - Cicero, NY 13039
Website Design and Maintenance by Extreme Exposures