Summit E.T. Racing Series - August 11

Doss Bags First Super Pro Win

August 11 - The 2013 Summit Racing E.T. Series resumed on Sunday under great racing conditions. Steve Doss broke into the Super Pro win column in his newly-acquired dragster when James Smith broke out in his '70 Nova. Peter DeSalvo finally shook the Street Money bridesmaid curse and ran right on his dial-in to score the win over last week's winner Tyler Bedell.

Steve Doss - Super Pro

Super Pro
Steve Doss
who has been going rounds at every race scored his first Super Pro win by driving his ’98 Cressman dragster to the final round win by stopping James Smith Sr. who was in his familiar “Boss Man” ’70 Nova. James held the staring line advantage .530 to .552, but took too much stripe and broke out with a 9.129 at 145.14 mph run on his 9.14 dial while Steve ran 7.615 at 173.59 mph on his 7.60 dial for the win. Tom Belvick and Mark Leo were the semifinalists.

Jeff Parker - Pro
Jeff Parker drove his ’91 Camaro to his first win in Pro when he stopped Anthony Zangari who was in his ’99 Camaro. Jeff ran right on his 10.80 dial in with a 10.806 at 124.67 mph while Anthony ran 10.062 at 134.40 mph on his 10.02 dial in. Anthony had the r.t. advantage .551 to .564. Todd Lipke and Mike Halsey were the semifinalists.

Pro MX
Pro MX action it was Khyle Jennison who was making his first appearance at ESTA on his ’08 Ski-Doo worthwhile after he defeated Dennis Boston Jr. who was on his ’03 Ski-Doo. Khyle had a great .522 to .572 starting line advantage and he held on for the win with a 10.712 at 114.25 mph on his 10.60 dial in. Dennis ran under his 8.94 dial in with an 8.917 at 133.18 mph in his runner up effort. Ryan Yarah was the semifinalist.   

Street Money
After a few races of making it to the Street Money final round my son Peter DeSalvo finally broke through to grab his first win. It wasn’t easy though as waiting for him in the final round was last week’s winner Tyler BeDell. Tyler had a .507 r.t. compared to Peter’s .523, but he ran under his 13.20 dial in with a 13.168 at 96.82 mph while Peter won with a right on the dial 16.706 at 79.90 mph run on his 16.70 prediction. Liz West was the semifinalist.

Mark Dobie won Modified in his ’68 Nova after Don Leppard fouled in his ’87 Camaro. Mark had a great .500 reaction time and won with a 10.696 at 124.59 mph run on his 10.66 dial while Don had a .495 bulb and ran 10.907 at 122.932mph on his 10.87 dial for the runner up spot. Michael Thompson was the semifinalist.

Street Trophy 
Steve English drove his ’82 Olds to the Street Trophy win when he stopped Lee Harramis who was in his ’65 Comet. Steve held the r.t. advantage .558 to .742 and cruised to a 12.715 at 94.56 mph on his 12.60 dial in. Lee settled for the runner up spot with a 17.155 at 78.40 mph run on his 17.10 dial in. Kurt Hagen was the semifinalist.

Bike/Sled Trophy
Ryan Orizino on his ’01 Arctic Cat scored the Bike/Sled Trophy win by defeating Brian Moulton who was on his ’76 Kawasaki. A .622 to .792 starting line advantage was all that Ryan needed as he 10.171 at 111.91 mph on his 10.00 dial in to stop Brian’s 10.630 at 113.96 mph run on his 10.60 dial. Ryan Yarah was the semifinalist. 

Jr. Dragster
In Jr. Dragster action Shannon Harrison stopped Jazymne Short in the final round. Shannon had a slight r.t. advantage .619 to .633 and she ran 7.951 at 81.40 mph on her 7.93 dial while Jazymne had to settle for the runner up spot with an 11.489. Natalia Musolino was the semifinalist.

That will wrap up the action for today. We’ll get back to points racing next week for all the classes and we will also feature the Jr. Dragster Challenge event as well as the Susan G. Komen charity race.     

By Pete DeSalvo Jr.


Super Pro

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Steve Doss '98 Dragster .552 7.615, 173.59 7.60
R-Up James Smith '70 Nova .530

9.129, 145.14


Semis Tom Belvick
Mark Leo


  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Jeff Parker '91 Camaro .564 10.806, 124.67 10.80
R-Up Anthony Zangari '99 Camaro .551 10.062, 134.40


Semis Todd Lipke
Mike Halsey

Pro MX

Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Khyle Jennison '08 Ski-doo .522 10.712, 114.25 10.60
R-Up Dennis Boston Jr. '03 Ski-doo .572 8.917, 133.18 8.94
Semis Ryan Yarah

Street Money

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Peter DeSalvo '01 Ranger .523 16.706, 79.90 16.70
R-Up Tyler BeDell '85 Regal .507 13.168, 96.82 13.20
Semis Liz West


Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Mark Dobie '68 Nova .500 10.696, 124.59 10.66
R-Up Don Leppard '87 Camaro .495 10.907, 122.92 10.87
Semis Michael Thompson

Street Trophy

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Steve English '82 Cutlass .558 12.715, 94.56 12.60
R-Up Lee Haramis '65 Comet .742 17.155, 78.40 17.10
Semis Kurt Hagen

Bike/Sled Trophy

Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Ryan Orizino '01 Arctic Cat .622 10.170, 111.91 10.00
R-Up Brian Moulton '76 Kawasaki .792 10.630, 113.96 10.60
Semis Ryan Yarah

Junior Dragster

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Shannon Harrison '12 Halfscale .619 7.951, 81.40 7.93
R-Up Jazmyne Short dragster .633 11.489, 55.41 11.42
Semis Natalia Musolino

ESTA's Valued Sponsors:

  • NAPA Auto Parts
  • Bill Lake Modular Homes
  • Can-Am Enterprises
  • Clinton Tractor
  • Extreme Exposures
  • Minuteman Press
  • Rock Auto Parts
  • LaPointe Photography
  • NHRA Comp License
  • Nailed It Photography

2019 Race Schedule

2019 sched outside

Click to View 2019
Event Schedule



©2000-2019 ESTA Safety Park Dragstrip - Cicero, NY 13039
Website Design and Maintenance by Extreme Exposures