Summit E.T. Racing Series - July 1

 Theodore Lewis Wins Pro

July 1 - We had another great Sunday for drag racing with plenty of sunshine and a nice breeze that kept the warm temperatures feel not so bad. Today we held our Pro Showdown with the class' top payout on the line. In the final it was Theodore Lewis knocking off last year's Pro Showdown winner Steve Doss in a close, double breakout finale. We also saw Ryan Orizino double up wins in Pro MX and Bike/Sled Trophy classes. 

Super Pro

Super Pro saw Terry Scheirer and James Smith Jr. square off in their Big Block Chevy powered dragsters for their shot at the cash. In the final Terry laid a perfect .500 reaction time on James carding a 7.876 at 170.37 mph run on his 7.84 dial to defeat James who had a very good .516 light and running 7.722 at 173.17 mph on his 7.70 dial for the runner up spot. Westley Cayea was the semifinalist.


In Pro it was Theodore Lewis driving his ’82 Firebird to the big win when he stopped last years Showdown winner Steve Doss in his ’85 Monte Carlo. Theo got the starting line advantage .532 to .553 and he won the double breakout affair with a 10.505 at 128.55 mph run on his 10.51 while Steve was further under with a 10.125 at 133.89 mph run on his 10.15 dial in. Anthony Zegarelli and Chuck White were the semifinalists.

Pro MX
Ryan Orizino grabbed the first of two wins today when he rode his ’96 Arctic Cat to the Pro MX win defeating a red lighting Shawn Fetter on his ’94 Ski-Doo. Ryan had a .566 r.t and he ran 10.274 at 121.97 mph on his 10.28 dial. Shawn shut off his entry to save it for another day. Chrissy Klein was the semifinalist.

Street Money

Steve English won took another win in the Street Money class today driving his ’82 Cutlass to a dial in matching 13.064 at 102.98 mph pass coupled with a .566 reaction time. Ted Lewis in his ’86 Monte Carlo had to settle for the runner up with a very good .560 initiated 12.751 at 105.13 mph run on his 12.74 dial in. Diane Ashby was the semifinalist.

In Modified it was Fausto Rioscolon driving his ’72 ‘Cuda to the win stopping David Miller who was in his ’82 S-10. The reaction times were close .582 to .589 in Dave’s favor but he ran further under his 11.65 dial with an 11.598 at 115.36 mph allowing Fausto’s 9.871 at 134.61 mph run on his 9.89 dial in take the win. Fred Powers was the semifinalist.

Street Trophy
Jim Smith took the Street Trophy win driving his ’89 Chevy when Steve English fouled. Jim had a .650 light and ran 13.251 at 102.23 mph on his 13.21 dial. Steve had a .479 bulb and ran 13.076 at 103.21 mph on his 13.04 dial in to take the runner up honors. Myles Higby was the semifinalist.

Bike/Sled Trophy

Ryan Orizino scored his second win of the day in the Bike / Sled Trophy class stopping Kevin Wuest on his ’97 Polaris. Neither driver had great r.t.’s but Ryan held a .623 to .666 advantage and he ran 10.319 at 122.32 mph on his 10.28 dial to turn back Kevin’s break out 10.812 at 115.07 mph run on his 10.82 dial in. Gary Wilson Jr. was the semifinalist.

 Brian Moulton defeated Rick Fies in their June 24 rain-delayed runoff.

Jr. Dragster "A"
In Jr. Dragster “A” racing action it was Jacob Snyder taking the win over a red lighting Dunham Hall. Jacob had a .533 light and ran 7.992 at 82.10 mph on his 7.98 dial in while Dunham fouled with a .495 light and running 8.030 at 81.20 mph on his 7.98 prediction. Morgan Bunal was the semifinalist.

 Jr. Dragster "B"
Gracie Snyder made it a Snyder family sweep of the Jr. action when she won the Jr. Dragster “B” class. Gracie had a .536 light and she ran 9.059 at 72.14 mph on her 9.03 dial for the win. Jenna Like lit the red light and had to settle for the runner up spot. She had a .482 bulb and ran 9.021 at 71.88 mph on her 9.04 dial in. Jazmyne Short and Shane Bingel were the semifinalists.

Next Week at ESTA: Our regular quarter-mile Summit Racing E.T. Series program returns.

By Pete DeSalvo Jr.



Super Pro

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Terry Scheirer
.500 7.876, 170.37
R-Up James Smith Jr.
.516 7.722, 173.17
Semis Westley Cayea



  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Theodore Lewis
'82 Firebird
.532 10.505, 128.55
R-Up Steve Doss
'85 Monte Carlo
.553 10.125, 133.89
Semis Anthony Zegarelli
Chuck White

Pro MX

  Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Ryan Orizino '96 Arctic Cat .566 10.274, 121.97
R-Up Shawn Fetter
'94 Ski-doo
.495 shut off
Semis Chrissy Klein

Street Money

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Steve English '82 Cutlass
.566 13.064, 102.98
R-Up Ted Lewis
'86 Monte Carlo
.560 12.751, 105.13
Semis Diane Ashby


  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Fausto Rioscolon
'72 Cuda
.589 9.871, 134.61
R-Up David Miller
'82 S-10
11.598, 115.36
Semis Fred Powers

Street Trophy

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Jim Smith
'89 Chevy
.650 13.251, 102.23
R-Up Steve English
'82 Cutlass
.479 13.076, 103.21
Semis Myles Higby


Bike/Sled Trophy

  Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Ryan Orizino
'96 Arctic Cat
.623 10.319, 122.32
R-Up Kevin Wuest
'97 Polaris .666 10.812, 115.07
Semis Gary Wilson


Junior Dragster "A"

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Jacob Snyder
'12 Halfscale
.533 7.992, 82.10
R-Up Dunham Hall
'09 Motivational
.495 8.030, 81.20
Semis Morgan Bunal


Junior Dragster "B"

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Gracie Snyder Halfscale
.536 9.055, 72.14
R-Up Jenna Lipke
Jr. Dragster
.482 9.021, 71.88
Semis Jazmyne Short
Shane Bingel


ESTA's Valued Sponsors:

  • NAPA Auto Parts
  • Bill Lake Modular Homes
  • Can-Am Enterprises
  • Clinton Tractor
  • Extreme Exposures
  • Minuteman Press
  • Rock Auto Parts
  • LaPointe Photography
  • NHRA Comp License
  • Nailed It Photography

2019 Race Schedule

2019 sched outside

Click to View 2019
Event Schedule



©2000-2019 ESTA Safety Park Dragstrip - Cicero, NY 13039
Website Design and Maintenance by Extreme Exposures