Summit E.T. Racing Series - August 7th


Today we hosted a special fund raising event to benefit the Susan G. Komen Foundation as well as our regular Summit E.T. Points series event. There was rain all around us with us getting a small amount in the morning, but we dodged all the heavy stuff and completed the race in the 1/8 mile format.

Mike Larose drove his newly painted ’69 Dart to the Susan G. Komen race win by stopping Gene Stankivitz III in the final round. Mike had a .533 to .591 staring line advantage and ran right on his 6.65 dial with a 6.657 at 94.90 mph to turn stop Gene who nailed his 6.65 dial with a 6.659 at 100.89 mph runner up effort. Gary Simons returned to racing today and was the semifinalist. A big thanks to Chris Raineri for putting this race together and making it run smoothly.
Super Pro
Vince Musolino put together a string of .50 lights to score another Super Pro win in his ’11 American Dragster today and he stopped Ken Miller who was driving his familiar ’72 Maverick. Vince had a .501 in the final and ran 4.742 at 143.74mph on his 4.73 dial while Ken was close with his .522 initiated 6.919 at 98.00 mph run on his 6.91 dial. Iggy Falcone and Ken Taylor were the semifinalists.

Theodore Lewis
won the Pro class when he defeated defending point’s champ Howard Roberts. Theo drove his ’86 Chevy to a .522 initiated 8.076 at 81.48 mph run onhis 8.04 dial while Howard settled for the runner up spot in his ’75 Plymouth.Howard ran closer to his 7.51 dial with a 7.529 at 89.64 mph effort but his.588 light was the difference. Howie Smith was the semifinalist.

kidsledPro MX
In Pro MX it was Ryan Orizino scoring the win on his ’96 Arctic Cat stopping current points champ Heath Smith who was on his ’07 Polaris. Heath had the better light with a great .504 to .539 advantage but Ryan ran closer to his 6.50 dial inwith a 6.520 at 102.98 mph run while Heath ran 5.920 at 120.93 mph on his 5.83 dial to take home the runner up spot. Chrissy Klein was the semifinalist.

Street Money

Defending points champ Anthony Zangari took the Street Money win driving his ’99 Z/28 to the win turning back Matt Bunal who was in his ’91 Camaro. In the all Camaro final Anthony held a .524 to .560 r.t. advantage and he ran 7.779 at 85.08 mph on his 7.78 dial to force Matt to go further under with a 8.038 at 86.02 mph run on his 8.09 prediction and having to settle for another runner up finish. Howard Roberts was the semifinalist.

Street Trophy
Dick Aversa seems to be in the Street Trophy final just about every week and today was no different as he won again in his 07 Trail Blazer. Dick had a .634 light and ran 8.200 at 80.51 mph on his 8.16 dial to defeat Gary Simons who was driving a ’98 Lumina. Gary ran well seeing he hasn’t raced in a while and ran 11.433 at 60.38mph run on his 11.44 dial, he had a .728 reaction time. Diane Blaylock was the semifinalist.
Bike/Sled Trophy
Ryan Orizino
scored his second win of the day on his ’96 ‘Cat when he defeated defending Bike / Sled Trophy points champ Kevin Wuest who was on his ’97 Polaris. Ryan got off the line first with a .544 to .591 advantage and ran 6.555 at 96.59 mph run on his 6.50 dial for the win. Kevin took the runner up spot with a 6.678 at 97.24 mph run on his 6.65 dial in. Carla Kitchen was the semifinalist.

JR_AwinnerJr. Dragster "A"
After numerous late round finishes Paige DeSalvo was finally able to drive her 2010 Halfscale to the win in the Jr.”A” class today. Paige stopped Kimberly Klein in the first round, defending points champ Justin Hardman second round, earned the bye in the semi’s and then stopped Jake Lipke in the final. Jake held a .568 to.584 starting line advantage but Paige ran closer to her dial in to seal thevictory. Paige ran 7.940 at 81.08 mph on her 7.91 dial while Jake settled for the runner up spot with a 7.983 at 81.93 mph run on his 7.93 dial. Dunham Hall was the semifinalist.

Jr. Dragster "B"
Shannon Harrison
drove to the Jr. “B” win when she stopped Gracie Snyder in the all young lady final round. Gracie held a .512 to .567 reaction time advantage but she ran too quick by going 8.851 at 74.27 mph on her 8.90 dial which allowed Shannon to steal the win. Shannon was dialed at 8.96 and she nailed it with an8.968 at 71.95 mph run. Jenna Lipke was the semifinalist.

By Pete DeSalvo Jr.
Photos by Paul LaPoint



Draggin for a Cure

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Mike LaRose
'69 Dodge
.533 6.657 / 94.90
R-Up Gene Stankivitz III
'80 Chevy
.591 6.659 / 100.89
Semis Gary Simons

Super Pro

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Vince Musolino
'11 American
.501 4.742 / 143.74
R-Up Ken Miller
'72 Ford
.522 6.919 / 98.00
Semis Iggy Falcone
Ken Taylor


  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Theodore Lewis
'86 Chevy
.522 8.076 / 81.48
R-Up Howard Roberts
'75 Plymouth
.588 7.529 / 89.64
Semis Howie Smith

Pro MX

  Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Ryan Orizino
'96 Arctic Cat
.539 6.520 / 102.98
R-Up Heath Smith
'07 Polaris
.504 5.920 / 120.93
Semis Chrissy Klein

Street Money

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Anthony Zangari
'99 Camaro
.524 7.779 / 85.08
R-Up Matt Bunal
'91 Camaro
.560 8.038 / 86.02
Semis Howard Roberts


  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Heather Scheirer
'01 Dragster
.534 5.274 / 130.48
R-Up Gary Rolfe Jr.
'85 S-10
 .493 7.536 / 90.56
Semis Ken Miller

Street Trophy

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Dick Aversa
'07 Chevy
.634 8.200 / 80.51
R-Up Gary Simons
'98 Chevy
.728 11.433 / 60.38
Semis Diane Blaylock

Bike/Sled Trophy

  Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Ryan Orizino
'96 Arctic Cat
.544 6.559 / 96.59
R-Up Kevin Wuest
97 Polaris
.591 6.678 / 97.24
Semis Carla Kitchen

Junior Dragster "A"

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Paige DeSalvo
'10 Halfscale
.584 7.940 / 81.08
R-Up Jake Lipke
Jr. Dragster
.568 7.983 / 81.93
Semis Dunham Hall

Junior Dragster "B"

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Shannon Harrison
Jr. Dragster
.567 8.968 / 71.95
R-Up Gracie Snyder
.512 8.851 / 74.27
Semis Jenna Lipke

ESTA's Valued Sponsors:

  • NAPA Auto Parts
  • Bill Lake Modular Homes
  • Can-Am Enterprises
  • Clinton Tractor
  • Extreme Exposures
  • Minuteman Press
  • Rock Auto Parts
  • LaPointe Photography
  • NHRA Comp License
  • Nailed It Photography

2019 Race Schedule

2019 sched outside

Click to View 2019
Event Schedule



©2000-2019 ESTA Safety Park Dragstrip - Cicero, NY 13039
Website Design and Maintenance by Extreme Exposures