Summit E.T. Racing Series - July 17th


Today was a hot one at the track with temp.’s hovering in the 90-degree range with plenty of humidity thrown in to make matters worse. The track was tricky, but here are the results of those able to master it. Despite the heat two of our racers "doubled up" as Don Austin made it two-in-a-row in the extremely competitive Pro division, and Ryan Orizino scored the Pro MX and Bike/Sled Trophy wins. Both feats impressive in such difficult conditions.

Super Pro
StMoneyVince Musolino guided his Ricelli Enterprises sponsored ’11 American Dragster to his second Super Pro win of the season. Vince carded a .537 reaction time and cruised to the win after his final round opponent Scott Buley encountered some problems. Vince ran a 7.937 at 155.20 mph run on his 7.40 dial while Scott took the runner up spot with a 9.57 at 153.06 mph run on his 8.22 dial. Scott had a .617 light. Steve Doss was the semifinalist.

Don Austin drove his ’79 Firebird to the Pro win for the second week in a row when he defeated Rob Forbes in his ’93 S-10. Rob held the r.t. advantage .572 to .638, but he ran off his 10.68 dial with a 10.785 at 124.61 mph which allowed Don to steal this one with a 10.974 at 125.03 mph run on his 10.94 dial. Matt Bunal and Mike LaRose were the semifinalists.

Pro MX
Ryan Orizino on his ’96 Arctic Cat took the Pro MX win today by stopping Freddie Jacobs who was on his ’91 Suzuki. Ryan had a .583 light and ran a 10.509 at 119.32 mph run on his 10.94 dial in ,while Fred settled for the runner up spot with a .685 light and he ran a 9.440 at 136.80 mph on his 9.50 dial. Chrissy Klein and Keith Miller were the semifinalists.

StTrophyStreet Money
In Street Money Dick Aversa drove his ’07 Chevy to the win by defeating Steve English who was in his ’82 Olds. Dick had a slight .581 to 620 starting line advantage and that’s all he needed as he won with a right on 12.757 at 104.45 mph while Steve settled for the runner up spot with a breakout 12.912 at 103.47 mph run on his 12.93 dial in. Anthony Zangari and Ted Lewis were the semifinalists.

Rebecca Shaw drove her ’86 Mustang to the Modified win defeating Myles Higby who was driving his newly acquired Dodge Dart. The reaction times were close with Myles holding the slight edge .562 to .584, but Rebecca ran very close to her 13.28 dial with a 13.295 at 100.60 mph to turn back Myles who ran a 10.976 at 120.97 mph on his 10.90 dial in. Terry Scheirer was the semifinalist.

Street Trophy
Street Money runner up Steve English captured the Street Trophy win by stopping Todd Minerd in his ’85 S-10 truck. Steve left with a .565 light and ran a 12.961 at 101.83 mph on his 12.93 dial, while Todd had a .643 reaction and settled for the runner up spot with a 15.542 at 79.24 mph run on his 15.58 dial. Shawn Manley was the semifinalist.

jrABike/Sled Trophy
Ryan Orizino took his second win of the day when he won the Bike/Sled Trophy class. Ryan cut a .616 light and ran a 10.657 at 99.40 mph on his 10.45 dial to stop Skip Tamburino who was making his first final round appearance of the season on his ’06 Kawasaki. Skip had a.564 light, but had some sort of problem and could only run a 12.88 at 100.44 mph on his 11.51 dial. Ron Dean and Keith Miller were the semifinalists.

jrBJr. Dragster "A"
Jr. Dragster “A” action saw Amanda White score her first win upsetting defending points champ Justin Hardman. Justin held a .564 to .642 reaction time advantage, but he blipped the throttle once too much and Amanda won with her 8.472 at 74.97 mph run on her 8.37 dial. Justin ran an 8.115 at 74.15 mph on his 7.93 dial. Joshua Snyder and Jake Lipke were the semifinalists.

Jr. Dragster "B"
Kiersten Hancock stopped Shane Bingel in the Jr. Dragster “B” final round with a .590 initiated 9.176 at 69.23 mph run on her 9.05 dial in. Shane ran well all day and took the runner up spot with his .638 initiated 12.981 at 48.85 mph run on his 12.90 prediction. Casey BeDell was the semifinalist.

By Pete DeSalvo Jr.



Super Pro

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Vince Musolino '11 Dragster
.537 7.937 / 155.20 7.40
R-Up Scott Buley Dragster
.617 9.574 / 153.06 8.22
Semis Steve Doss        


  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Don Austin '79 Firebird .638 10.974 / 125.03 10.94
R-Up Rob Forbes '93 S-10 .572 10.785 / 124.61 10.68
Semis Matt Bunal
Mike LaRose

Pro MX

  Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Ryan Orizino 96 Arctic Cat .583 10.509 / 119.32 10.45
R-Up Fred Jacobs 91 Suzuki .685 9.440 / 136.80 9.50
Semis Chrissy Klein
Keith Miller

Street Money

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Dick Aversa 07 Chevy .581 12.757 / 104.45 12.75
R-Up Steve English 82 Olds .620 12.912 / 103.47 12.93
Semis Anthony Zangari
Ted Lewis


  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Rebecca Shaw 86 Ford .584 13.295 / 100.60 13.28
R-Up Myles Higby 65 Dodge .562  10.976 / 120.97 10.90 
Semis Terry Scheirer

Street Trophy

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Steve English 82 Olds .565 12.961 / 101.83 12.93
R-Up Todd Minerd 85 Chevy .643 15.542 / 79.24 15.58
Semis Shawn Manley        

Bike/Sled Trophy

  Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Ryan Orizino 96 Arctic Cat .616 10.657 / 99.40 10.45
R-Up Skip Tamburino 06 Kawasaki .595 12.887 / 100.44 11.51
Semis Ron Dean
Keith Miller

Junior Dragster "A"

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Amanda White Jr. Dragster .642 8.472 / 74.97 8.37
R-Up Justin Hardman 03 Motivational .564 8.115 / 74.15 7.93
Semis Joshua Snyder
Jake Lipke

Junior Dragster "B"

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Kiersten Hancock Jr. Dragster .590 9.176 / 69.23 9.05
R-Up Shane Bingel 07 Halfscale .638 12.981 / 48.85 12.90
Semis Casey Bedell        

ESTA's Valued Sponsors:

  • NAPA Auto Parts
  • Bill Lake Modular Homes
  • Can-Am Enterprises
  • Clinton Tractor
  • Extreme Exposures
  • Minuteman Press
  • Rock Auto Parts
  • LaPointe Photography
  • NHRA Comp License
  • Nailed It Photography

2019 Race Schedule

2019 sched outside

Click to View 2019
Event Schedule



©2000-2019 ESTA Safety Park Dragstrip - Cicero, NY 13039
Website Design and Maintenance by Extreme Exposures