Scheirer "Abuses" Super Field for the Win -National Parts Peddler Points Season Begins

We had a wonderful day for the start of our National Parts Peddler Points season. With over 230 vehicles entered in competition the racing action was intense as the racers were eager to get off to a good start in the season long points battle. Here are the results:

In Super Pro Terry Scheirer found some issues with his newly acquired dragster during the week that he could not get resolved in time so he showed up with his ’66 Nova and scored the win when he stopped Gary Donadio who was driving his ’68 Camaro. The reaction times were nearly identical with Terry taking a slight .508 to .510 advantage and he won it with his 9.170 at 146.58 mph run on his 9.13 dial while Gary had to settle for the runner up spot with his 8.925 at 151.05 mph run on his 8.87 dial in. Scott Buley was the semifinalist in his Chevy powered dragster.

Two of the Pro classes top performers squared off in the final round when Howard Roberts in his ’72 Plymouth took on Rob Forbes who was driving his ’93 S-10. As in Super both drivers had great lights with Rob holding a slight .508 to .514 advantage. But at the stripe it was Howard drilling his 9.73 dial with a 9.733 at 137.93 mph winning pass while Rob ran under his 10.47 dial with a 10.433 at 127.45 mph runner up effort. Mike LaRose was the semifinalist in his ’68 Plymouth.

The Pro Bike final round saw Skip Tamburino on his ’00 Kawasaki taking on defending points champ Cory Bingel who was on his newly repainted ’04 Suzuki. Skip had a .548 light and ran 9.708 at 113.96 mph on his 9.71 dial to defeat Cory. Cory was distracted by something and could only muster a .868 r.t. and he settled for the runner up spot with an 8.687 at 148.99 mph run on his 8.70 dial in. Ron Tingley and Jason Longley were the semifinalists.

Pro Sled was won by Nick Washburn who defeated Shawn Fetter in the final. Nick rode his '02 Ski-Doo to the win with a .587 in initiated dial in matching 10.00 at 129.69 mph effort. Shawn fouled with a .414 red and legged it through with a 10.564 at 120.57 mph run on his 10.78 dial. Mike Kirschner was the semifinalist on his ’05 Ski-Doo.

Theodore Lewis drove his ’86 MonteCarlo to a very close Street Money win when he stopped defending points champ Jason Richardson who was in his ’87 Monte. Theodore had the better light with a .536 compared to Jason’s .556 and he won it with his 14.343 at 93.53 mph run on his 14.32 dial. Jason ran just under his 12.20 dial with a 12.198 at 107.87mph runner up effort. Anthony Zangari and Dan Hayes were the semifinalists.

In Modified, Tim Aceto drove his ’86 Chevy to the win when he stopped Vito Raineri who was driving his ’76 Dodge. Tim held the slight r.t. advantage .564 to .585 and he ran 10.918 at 122.33 mph on his 10.90 dial for the win. Vito ran under his 11.08 dial with an 11.078 at 121.27 mph. Chris Piston was the semifinalist.

Reggie Maricle drove his ’04 Pontiac to the Street Trophy win when he stopped a red lighting Bud Brown who was driving his ’79 Chevy. Reggie ran right on his 12.20.dial with a 12.209 at 110 mph pass. Bud fouled and lost with a .460 r.t and he ran 13.420 at 102.90 mph. Todd Minerd was the semifinalist.

Bike / Sled Combo was won by reigning points champ Herb Bingel III who was on his ’98 Ski-Doo. Herb had a .547 light and ran 11.334 at 97.13 mph on his 11.21 dial to stop Jeff Strickler who was on his ’07 Suzuki. Jeff ran into some problems and could only muster a 10.896 at 77.70 mph run on his 9.33 dial in. John MaHay was the semifinalist.

In the Jr. Dragster “A” class action it was Michael Reynolds who made the tow down from Ontario, Canada worthwhile when he drove his ’07 KCS Jr. dragster through the Jr. field stopping Paige DeSalvo who drove her ’07 Halfscale to the runner up spot. In the final it was all Michael as he had the starting line advantage .527 to .678 and he cruised to the win with a 7.998 at 77.17 mph run on his 7.92 dial while Paige tried to catch him but ran under her 7.90 dial with a 7.874 at 81.06 mph runner up effort. Former points champ Nicole Woodcock was a semifinalist as well as new comer Ryan Pedersen.

In Jr. “B” it was Tyler Bedell driving his Jr. Hot Rod to the win when he stopped Jake Lipke who fouled in his ’04 Halfscale. Tyler would have been tough to beat as he ran right on his 8.92 dial with an 8.928 at 74.15 mph winning pass. Jake had a .464 light and ran 9.038 at 71.06 mph runon his 9.04 dial. Dunham Hall and Kimberly Klein were the semifinalists.

That will do it for now. We’ll see you next week.


ESTA's Valued Sponsors:

  • NAPA Auto Parts
  • Bill Lake Modular Homes
  • Can-Am Enterprises
  • Clinton Tractor
  • Extreme Exposures
  • Minuteman Press
  • Rock Auto Parts
  • LaPointe Photography
  • NHRA Comp License
  • Nailed It Photography

2019 Race Schedule

2019 sched outside

Click to View 2019
Event Schedule



©2000-2019 ESTA Safety Park Dragstrip - Cicero, NY 13039
Website Design and Maintenance by Extreme Exposures