2013 Track Champions Crowned at Awards Banquet

2013 ESTA Track Champions

Cicero, NY -  On Saturday, November 23rd we held our Annual Summit Racing E.T. Series Awards Banquet at Borio's Restaurant to honor our 2013 top points earners and hand out some special awards.

We started out with the Special Awards and these went to the following people: Mr. Bracket Racer went to Steve Doss, Rookie of the Year went to Tyler Bedell and we had a new category this year Outstanding Event Performance which went to Steve English for his 3 wins and 1 runner up on Sept. 29th. Also our Appreciation Award went to Chris Raineri who is such a big help to us on Sundays that I could not begin to thank her enough.

We moved on to the Points Awards portion of the night and here's how that went. In Super Pro Steve Doss took first place with a class leading four wins and 32 points, Vince Musolino finished 2nd with one win and 30 points, Bob Belvick 3rd with 29, Jeremy Popple 4th with 22 and Tim Roberts rounded out the top 5 with one win and 21 points.

Mike LaRose Jr. won the Pro title winning twice and finishing with 37 points, Bob Mayers and Anthony Zangari had one win each and finished tied for 2nd with 32 points, Eric Sadowski was 4th with 26 and AJ Meier and Jason Wahl tied for 5th with 25 points each. Jay won the last race of the year.

Heath Smith rode his race sled well all year long, won three times and was rewarded with the Pro MX title finishing with 36 points. Dennis Boston was second with 29 points winning twice, last year's champ Chrissy Klein finished 3rd with 28, Ryan Orizino was 4th with one win and 27 pts. and John Kufhta was 5th with 19.

Steve English was the champ in Street Money finishing with 32 points and two wins, Tyler Bedell was second with two wins and 27 pts., Jim Smith had one win finishing 3rd with 25, Jessica DeSiato won on "Wally" day and finished 4th with 24 and Peter DeSalvo rounded out the top 5 scoring one win and totaling 23 points.

Don Austin was the overall Champ in Modified winning once finishing with 31 points, 'Becca Searles was second with 23, Jim Giordiano finished 3rd with 17 points and two wins, Mark Dobie finished 4th with two wins and 15 points and Kim Rogge finished 5th with 14 points.

Steve English also was the Street Trophy champ winning 5 straight races in the summer and amassing 26 points, Kim Rossiter was second with 13 and one win, Todd Minerd 3rd with 11 and one win, Morgan Bunal and Earl Snyder tied for 5th each winning once and totaling 9 points.

Kevin Wuest won the Bike/Sled Trophy class after a last day runoff with 2nd place finisher Ryan Orizino. Kevin won the runoff and finished with 25 points and two wins, Ryan finished with 24 winning three times during the season, John Kufhta and Chrissy Klein tied for 3rd with 21 points, Chrissy had two wins and Ryan Yarah was 5th with 13 points and one win.

For this season we combined the former Jr. "A" class and the "B" class into one Jr. Dragster class and it was Ron Klein Jr. taking the overall title with 36 points and two wins. Paige DeSalvo finished off her Jr. Dragster career with a respectable 2nd place finish totaling 32 points and winning three times, Dunham Hall was 3rd with 31 points and two wins, Kimberly Klein was 4th with 27 and three wins and Shane Bingel rounded out the top 5 with 21 points.

Thanks to everyone that came out to ESTA this year. Have a safe and Happy Holiday season and we'll see you next year.

ned_nhra Jrdragsterlogo sm

©2000-2015 ESTA Safety Park Dragstrip
Box 1189 - Cicero, NY 13039

Website Design and Maintenance by Extreme Exposures