2007 E.T. Series Champions Named

2007 Champions - front row; Jake Lipke (Jr. B), Carl Askenback (Street Trophy), Vince Musolino (Super Pro), Cory Bingel (Pro Bike), Nick Grevelding (Pro Sled), Terry Lee (Street Money). Back row; Rich Duffer (Modified), Rob Forbes (Pro), Nicole Woodcock (Jr. A), Kevin Wuest (Bike/Sled Combo).

2007 E.T. Series Champions Named
With only 4 rainouts on the scheduled 28 race season, racers had plenty of chances to garner points towards 2007 Class Championships. Four of the classes were decided on the final Sunday, one required a run-off. Congratulations to the following class champions.
  • Vince Musolino scored his second Super Pro track championship.
  • Rob Forbes repeats as the Pro class Champion
  • Cory Bingel raced to the Pro Bike Championship in his first full season.
  • Nick Grevelding drove his NRG Metals Polaris to his first Pro Sled title.
  • Terry Lee notched his first title with the Street Money title.
  • Rich Duffer now has a Modified title to go with his two Wallys.
  • Carl Askenback repeats his 2006 Street Trophy title.
  • Kevin Wuest won the Bike/Sled Combo title on the last day.
  • Nicole Woodcock won her 1st Jr. Dragster "A" title in a run-off
  • Jake Lipke won the Jr. Dragster "B" crown posting 8 wins.

Every driver fought through a grueling 24 race schedule and all are deserving. Special recognition awards were also presented at the 2007 Awards banquet.

  • Most Improved - Frank Barbagallo • Super Pro
  • Best Appearing Car - Lynn Dote • Super Pro
  • Best Appearing Crew - Jim Didio Racing
  • Best Engineered Car - Jeff Parker • Pro
  • Rookie of the Year - Theodore Lewis • Street
  • Mr. Bracket Racer - Rob Forbes • Pro
  • Sportsman Award - Brett Balstra • Super Pro
  • Jr. Dragster Rookie of the Year - Tyler Bedell • Jr. B
  • Jr. Dragster Most Improved - Amanda White • Jr. B
  • Best Appearing Junior Car - Alexa Pedersen • Jr. B



©2000-2019 ESTA Safety Park Dragstrip - Cicero, NY 13039
Website Design and Maintenance by Extreme Exposures